Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

I like it CTF Castle Carnage

Phortiphy on Jun 7th, 2007, Version 2.1

Let me get this out of the way: this map is the first one I've seen that had so much texture variety using the stock Infinity shapes. It looks pretty cool.

Now yeah, it's a gimmick map in two ways (textures and the "Simon" lights in the middle). Even so, it's a very playable arena, and while it's not original as such, that doesn't stop it from being enjoyable. Perhaps a flamboyant replacement for the * of Pains?

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

I like it CTF Castle Carnage

Phortiphy on Jun 6th, 2007, Version 2.1

I was looking for this map ever since I first got aleph one working. I like the cramped hallways, and it offers decent defence for the flag (finally) with the need-to-go to teleporters, unless you use the switch, and the "secret" door behind the flag. It is my ideal map, but I am known for my weird tastes. I still remember JC's reaction when I first hosted it: "ewwwwwwww"

That email winky is for me. ; ) right back atcha.

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

A novel idea CTF Castle Carnage

RyokoTK on Jun 4th, 2007, Version 2.1

A novel idea, but not one that was executed very well. The original map wasn't very good, and this one isn't either. The hallways are cramped, the way to the flags is too confusing, and the main arena is uncomfortable and has untextured sides. An all-around mess.

  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

A novel idea CTF Castle Carnage

RyokoTK on Jun 4th, 2007, Version 2.1

A novel idea, but not one that was executed very well. The original map wasn't very good, and this one isn't either. The hallways are cramped, the way to the flags is too confusing, and the main arena is uncomfortable and has untextured sides. An all-around mess.

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

A great snapshot Victory Dance III

irons on Jun 3rd, 2007, Version 1.0

We never expected such a great contest. The Marathon community really showed what it can do with the seven winners in this pack. While the top four maps can be found elsewhere, Victory Dance III is still an excellent contest compilation. I can't wait for V.D. IV!

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

The Conerstone of All Map Packs Red Spectrum

herecomethej2000 on Jun 3rd, 2007, Version 2.02

If you dont have this pack, Get It. It's practically required by law that all hosts have this pack. All violaters will be shot on site. These maps vary from good to excellent from all shapes and sizes.

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Essentialy Awsome Second Quest

herecomethej2000 on Jun 3rd, 2007, Version 1.00

This map pack is a essential replacement of all Bungie's old internet classics and standbys, and a must have for any one who wants to host internet games.

  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

A great snapshot Victory Dance III

irons on Jun 2nd, 2007, Version 1.0

We never expected such a great contest. The Marathon community really showed what it can do with the seven winners in this pack. While the top four maps can be found elsewhere, Victory Dance III is still an excellent contest compilation. I can't wait for V.D. IV!

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Twitch Kill Them All!

irons on Jun 2nd, 2007, Version 1.02

I've never had so much fun in solo Marathon (or been so frustrated) as with the levels in this pack. The hard and twitchy gameplay on Total Carnage is the only thing so far that has inspired me to vid. If you want some great solo play with minimal background (or foreground), go for KTA.

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Get it. Second Quest

irons on Jun 2nd, 2007, Version 1.00

Second Quest is an amazing collection of remakes. There are maps for all kinds of games and tastes, all of them worth seeing. If only they had been this way in the first place!

  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Dear future Adminn, The Phantom Potential of Convention

Adminn_1 on Feb 13th, 1995, Version

I desperately hope this message finds you before you make the mistake of uploading this file. Well, not just this file but before you get sucked into Marathon at all. We can do so much better than this. Our future is bright. Marathon will ruin our lives. When you see this message, please for both of our sakes, find a different path in life, or you'll be uploading things like this.

If this message fails to get to you in time, at least it can help you prevent an even worse fate. One day you will be tempted to leave Boise. DO NOT DO THIS! This is not a mistake you will be able to recover from.

Best of luck to both of us in the future.