Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Summertimehappyness MapDamager Lua

$lave on Sep 28th 2008, Version .2 != .20

g_g


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

this is kinda bad Marathon: Victum Demo

ray on Sep 26th 2008, Version Demo Beta v1

I hosted some KOTH games on a few of your maps, and I'm going for worst host in the history of marathon and only host the worst maps, and you can see where I'm going from here, so 1 star.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

horrible $laves Physics Pack v1.0

ray on Sep 26th 2008, Version 1.0

i hosted these physics, which should tell you just how bad they are


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Quite Fun $laves Physics Pack v1.0

Jim on Sep 24th 2008, Version 1.0

I heartily enjoyed these physics. The mines make for some interesting gameplay. The Matrix physics could be better, but I thought they were nice.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Holy cow, this rocks Marathon: Victum Demo

chinkeeyong on Sep 23rd 2008, Version Demo Beta v1

I'll admit that when I saw your description, my expectations were that the scenario would be mediocre at best, and perhaps I shouldn't state what it might be at worst. It lacks any new weapons or aliens (this isn't really a bad thing but I expected more from a partial conversion), it reuses M2 textures and terminal pictures, and so on. I was confident that I could kick this scenario out the door after playing it.

This scenario far exceeded my expectations. Texturing, architecture and flow are stellar, monster placement is pretty good, and terminal text is definitely beyond what I expected for a B-level scenario. The only things I could gripe about is that I was running around with naught but my pistol and fists for most of the second level (which included hunters and enforcers), and that I missed the instruction terminals the first time round, forcing me to run around and around looking for a mission. (It was fun, though.)

Marathon: Victum is certainly shaping up solidly, and I look forward to its completion. Kudos to the creators.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

meh $laves Physics Pack v1.0

chinkeeyong on Sep 23rd 2008, Version 1.0

Well... it's a physics model pack. Not exactly the best light you want to throw on your creation.

The slow-motion physics are OK, but since the monsters move just as fast as usual while you move at 1/4 speed, it's near unplayable in solo. The projectiles also move, relatively, too fast, and the bullets shouldn't have the missile contrail. Instead, give them something less obtrusive like the fusion contrail.

The AR mine physics are pretty good, and I can't think of anything to say about them except that you should have kept the current grenade function and make the fists create the mine instead, or something like that.

Overall, meh.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

great fun Victory Dance VI

xXDelphiXx on Sep 1st 2008, Version

well since these are like 3 out of the like 7 people that make good maps what can you expect, total awesomeness of course!

this i one of the best VD's ive gotten (no pun intended) :)


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

... MapDamager Lua

chinkeeyong on Aug 27th 2008, Version .2 != .20

This is a dumb prank. However, you can actually script with Lua, which instantly bumps you up from -19.667 to -19.666. thumbs up


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Sounds pretty good Unofficial Co-Op 2.0 - 1.0 Edition

chinkeeyong on Aug 27th 2008, Version 114.svn

Works, I guess, and any Lua programmer instantly gets a thumbs up from me. Crashing more often is bad, though, and I'm not sure how many people would use it. Overall great.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

script does not work as advertised MapDamager Lua

ray on Aug 22nd 2008, Version .2 != .20

is actually better with 2-4 players, just found out


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

treellama is reported for abuse MapDamager Lua

RyokoTK on Aug 22nd 2008, Version .2 != .20

stop review-spamming or i will tell appleswitch


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

the real tim would have given this a 1 MapDamager Lua

treellama on Aug 22nd 2008, Version .2 != .20

The real tim would have given this a 1


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

no, it really is a 1 MapDamager Lua

treellama on Aug 22nd 2008, Version .2 != .20

No, I was right the first two times.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

nvm MapDamager Lua

treellama on Aug 22nd 2008, Version .2 != .20

I changed my mind, this script is OK


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

deserves another 1 MapDamager Lua

treellama on Aug 22nd 2008, Version .2 != .20

This script deserves another 1


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

COOL MapDamager Lua

$lave on Aug 21st 2008, Version .2 != .20

-Cool stuff, dudes.-


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

excellent script with some minor flaws MapDamager Lua

ray on Aug 15th 2008, Version .2 != .20

MapDamager Lua is indeed Lua, it does in fact damage maps, and it is, as Wrk says, best with 3-5 players. However, I was disappointed to not see more permanent damage to maps. One star.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Good Maps Victory Dance VI

tim on Aug 15th 2008, Version

I love camping for the invisibility powerup on Rainfall. Rinse and Insomnia feel the same but I've had some fun games on those. S'phtilis was a nice surprise, and probably my favorite from the contest. Very disappointed that Vectra was disqualified. It seemed like a great dueling map. Tenured Adhesion has a neat hill in the middle but the rest of the map has too much crap leading to lots of suicides. Still great for lmoth.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

meowch MapDamager Lua

treellama on Aug 15th 2008, Version .2 != .20

mapdamager? more like catdamager

don't get this if you have pets


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

shadowbreaker MapDamager Lua

RyokoTK on Aug 15th 2008, Version .2 != .20

some of these maps aren't like

...u no -- or do u?


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

yet another VD! Victory Dance VI

CryoS on Aug 12th 2008, Version

what can ye say? good maps and a good contest.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Good VacBob War

BOB on Aug 9th 2008, Version v1.1

I think this is a really cool thing, but it would be cooler if it actually made you look like a Bob. I do have 1 problem, though. When I turn it on, sometimes I can't turn it of!!!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nothing Less Than Essential Weapon Enhancement Pack

Bruno on Aug 8th 2008, Version 1.4.1

Simply put, if you are running OpenGL in Aleph One, you need this pack. Each and every weapon (aside from the fists) has been refreshed and made to look crisp while staying true to the originals. Marathon 2 and Infinity now look nearly perfect even on very large displays.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

MapDamager is Enterprise-Grade Software; just found out DESTINY MapDamager Lua

irons on Aug 8th 2008, Version .2 != .20

If you're a fan of such applications as the Apache web server, OS/2, CDDA, electrostatic speaker, and the metric system, you already know what open-source software can do to kick-start a revolution. MapDamager takes everything so much farther, it pushes the envelope unlike any other Web 2.1 AJAX platform API out there.

For starters, some people have been too kind in reviewing other map-changing scripts (something about VISUAL CODE seems to make the proletariat wet its panties). Let me tell you, brothers, that the only good map is a Damaged map.

W'rkncacnter cooks up his super-special byte-coded chocolate chip pancakes with a few simple commands that leave me as breathless as a spring sapling on a sunny joyride through the Bubbling Creek just outside Fort Bend, Georgia. Within moments of init() we see things no one has had the balls to show us before.

YOU LIKED JUICEREPORTE? YOU LIKED RUBICON? YOU LIKED ME? YOU WILL LIKE THIS PLEASE DOWNLOAD OH GOD!!!

Destiny!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Finally.. CTF Flag Shapes Patch

caitifty on Aug 7th 2008, Version

Thanks for putting the effort in to create actual flags. Appreciate it.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

AMAZING Weapon Enhancement Pack

BOB on Aug 6th 2008, Version 1.4.1

I think it is really cool, and makes the graphics similar to the graphics for Marathon 2 on xbox. However, I'm not seeing any ricochet. In the picture above, it isn't the bullets ricocheting, but the shells coming out of the gun! Other than that, it's great.I don't know if there is one, but how about an ALIEN enhancement pack? I would like to the see the Bob's in HD!


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Amazing MapDamager Lua

$lave on Aug 3rd 2008, Version .2 != .20

I LOVE THIS SCRIPT IT IS SO FUN


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Perhaps I'm not using it properly? MapDamager Lua

Bruno on Aug 2nd 2008, Version .2 != .20

I don't know if the fault is mine, but running this script solo does not appear to work. It comes with no readme, so I am unable to tell if I am using it incorrectly. I hesitate to host it in netplay as it would likely piss off my joiners.

Upon spawning, I appear to be under the level itself in some sort of hot-pink psychedelic Marathon acid trip with weapons floating overhead and nonsense appearing on the overhead map. Health drains slowly until death. Admittedly this was cool for the first few goes, but it's not what the script is intended to do.

I realize that I may have been trolled, but perhaps there is actually something wrong with the script. Hell, who knows.

Edit: It occurs to me that the script technically does as advertised; MapDamager does in fact damage maps. Also, I no longer doubt that I was trolled hook, line, and sinker. Bravo, W'rk.