Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

The Gray Incident The Gray Incident

etype on Oct 26th 2018, Version

Unbelievable! This is a master class in designing Marathon architecture - the best architecture I have seen in a Marathon game. This game has the most classic, yuge set-piece battles. You can play these battles over and over till you're covered in phor blood and gore and the floor is slippery with compiler guts and you can't breathe from the stink of alien carcasses, and the moans of the shp't wounded as you crush thier skulls is sweet heaven. This is a top drawer scenario. PLAY IT AND SEE.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fix works great! Registration broken, fix incoming

raptor200221 on Oct 23rd 2018, Version 1.0

The patch works just fine. Thank you for still maintaining the website!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Stairs!!! lolplugins

AnonFriction on Aug 6th 2018, Version 1.2

"Generating stairs"

sobbing

Thank You


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Almost prefect Marathon Music Remasterd

lj6014 on Aug 3rd 2018, Version 2.0

These tracks really add to the Sci Fi feel of the originals and I can see them as great music replacements for those wishing to play with updated graphics and sounds, but a few of the tracks seem to loose their subtleness such as tracks 6 & 14. Other than those nitpicks I think It's pretty dang good.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Susannah's Core Susannah Windows

ForeverBlackened on Jul 25th 2018, Version 1.0

I give it a 5 alone for the feelings I get when I play the final level. It stands out so much. Who made that music? It is utterly moving and profound.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Actually Great The Gray Incident

ForeverBlackened on Jul 22nd 2018, Version

I have beaten this before and the final fight with the boss was challenging but amazing. I am re-downloading it and am going to see if I can make a special XBLA HUD for it.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fun Mararthon: Yuge

ForeverBlackened on Jul 22nd 2018, Version 1.1

I was hobbling around my own two feet ambling back and forth acquiring munitions to dispel of the most villainous Pfhor and then...

DONALD TRUMP...


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Just What I Needed Kindred Spirits

Dugit on Jul 15th 2018, Version

(See Pfhorums)


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Excellent quality xBR Monsters for M1

Zetren on Jul 12th 2018, Version 1.3

Excellent quality


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nice Thrudnesday

Spooky on Jul 4th 2018, Version -1

I can see the potential not going to bother texturing it myself. Won't do it justice sounds like the experimental textures would have made it. Very cool.

Kindest Regards,

Spooky


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

RUN!!! Narcotics

Spooky on Jul 4th 2018, Version 0

Totally crazy. Very original wasn't expecting that. Top map for Rubicon.

Kindest Regards,

Spooky


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Lol Imperium

Spooky on Jul 4th 2018, Version IV

Lorem Opus :C


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Ugh NEFX - Recombinant Showdowns of Ascension

W'rkncacnter on Jun 11th 2018, Version

Every time I see these horrible MPiD shapes, I get upset.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Amazing! Spatial Outpouring - Chapter 1

liacrow on May 19th 2018, Version 1.3

Bizzare, yet cohesive, abstruse, yet engaging. An impressive feat of scenario design. Loved the otherworldly not-quite-artificial intelligences and the dynamics between them. Really looking forward to more!

Also, Yuge's Agent Orange theme actually goes well with this scenario.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Useful Differential Shading Checker Plugin

liacrow on May 9th 2018, Version 1.0

Make sure you are running in OpenGL(Classic) mode for this to work. In shader mode, you'll still be able to discern everything even if your lighting is bad.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Holy smokes!! Spatial Outpouring - Chapter 1

Spooky on May 7th 2018, Version 1.2

In the words of my friend asdkzx who I played co op with: "yo spooky that was some life changing shit. for real, I don't think I have ever played something like that"

Changed our whole perspective on shit. Great job loved it. Up to Casualties of the Wingding Zone save point on Total Carnage solo play. Just gets more and more interesting. A true classic. Thanks.

Kindest regards,

Spooky


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Impressive Spatial Outpouring - Chapter 1

Screamernail on May 6th 2018, Version 1.1

just.. Impressive.

If I could give you a 3.5 then I would gladly do that.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Classic Coriolis Loop

eisnerguy1 on Apr 18th 2018, Version 1.000000000000001

Essential for old-school fans.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Ahhh memories System Se7en

eisnerguy1 on Apr 17th 2018, Version 1.2

Brings back so many memories of Mac OS 7.5.3 & then 7.5.5. Thanks!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Ahh Platinum Pl8inum

eisnerguy1 on Apr 17th 2018, Version 1.0

Thank you for this. Loving these classic themes!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Thanks for this! Marathon QT2 Tracks for M1A1

eisnerguy1 on Apr 17th 2018, Version 1.0

Great to hear the tracks as they were intended.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Just perfect! Marathon Classic HUD

eisnerguy1 on Apr 17th 2018, Version 1.0

Absolutely essential for that classic feel. Thank you!


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Cheat Cheats.lua

JDPRO on Apr 9th 2018, Version 1.0

Bro i need help i want to learn a cheat can you give me example i want to update the cheat on free fire battleground game please help or just PM me on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/conrad.smith.14855


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

10/10 "Moisture points" Imperium

lj6014 on Apr 4th 2018, Version IV

Great, carrying on the wonderful map layouts of Infra Apogee as well as the varied texture sets that spanned all three games for a great experience. Keep it up!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

An Orgasmic Masterpiece Infra Apogee

lj6014 on Apr 4th 2018, Version 2.0.0

The words don't exist to describe this beautiful map pack. This Map pack rubs me the right way!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Better than Paradise Lost Caustic Dystopia

lj6014 on Apr 4th 2018, Version 1.4

It's just a fact of the world... Keep it up!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Meh Paradise Lost

lj6014 on Apr 4th 2018, Version XVI

Great mapping skills, but they seem a little uniform to me, not that I would do any better.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Damn. M1A1 HardCore Sounds

Spooky on Mar 29th 2018, Version

HOLY FUCK THIS IS A MASTERPIECE! TURNED M1 INTO A COOL VERSION OF STAR TREK!!!


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

False advertising A1 quicksave & FOV mod

kandriod on Mar 20th 2018, Version 1.0

FOV mod works on Windows, but not on Mac.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

OK Marathon 1 Redux

thedoctor45 on Jan 30th 2018, Version 0.0.4 alpha

Revising the original Marathon with improved story/terminal art and leveldesign to accomodate Aleph Ones new features is a great idea and all but I think releasing this as a buggy Alpha version is hardly beneficial for anyone.