Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

Cool! OneBigPolygon

aquateenhgrfrce on Jan 21st 2017, Version 1.0

I love it when people steal my map ideas!


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

What is this? Gunpoint

W'rkncacnter on Jan 21st 2017, Version 1.0

Who uploads a file at 2:00 AM? You're a FREAK.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Broken levels and other shit Rubicon - Xariim

aquateenhgrfrce on Jan 20th 2017, Version 1.0

"Ataraxia" and "Close Quarters BOB Combat!" are broken.

"Bob Combat" has a switch that needs to break, but it fixes itself if you just active it.

"Ataraxia" is unbeatable. If you try to insert the 2nd chip into one of the slots since it won't do anything.

You should've tested this more.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Well... MapDamager Lua

Benoit on Jan 16th 2017, Version .2 != .20

This script is pretty good ! Even if I don't have the knowledge to make it work. It would be nice if you could make a manual explaining how to use lua scripts in the next version. Otherwise 5/5


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

wtf its great! MapDamager Lua

aquateenhgrfrce on Jan 14th 2017, Version .2 != .20

Just like what Tony the Tiger said!


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

A few annoyances. Gorans Highres (4096x2160) Landscapes Plugin

Zetren on Dec 18th 2016, Version 1.2

Day.png has a slight error in its tiling, also there is what appears to be a contrail lol. Nevertheless these are superior to vanilla.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

word Chibi Usa Soundtrack

Zetren on Dec 18th 2016, Version Bonus Edition

My favourite Marathon OST remaster.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Matches perfectly Hi-Res Critters And VacBobs

thedoctor45 on Dec 11th 2016, Version 1.0

I really like the way these new sprites blend in with the rest of the XBLA set. This plugin finally closes the last gap in a very professional looking manner.

General Tacticus should probably consider taking a closer look at the M1 sprites as well.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fun LAN Games on this Pack! SL Maps

Sam on Oct 21st 2016, Version 1.3

Been having occasional LAN games with this map pack since version 1.1, and they have been great, especially King of the Hill on One Hit Wonder. I really like the changed stock maps the most.

The recent addition to You're Gonna Die Big Time is a rather nice one.

The reviews by wrkncacnter and treellama are quite hilarious, considering at least one didn't even download it. I can see they never changed much or grew up. Ignore their false statements!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

UBER JUNK Imperium

Sharkie Lino on Oct 9th 2016, Version 1.0.0

Such worthless netmaps, right? :P

Getaway UK kind of reminds me of Myst Island, and its design is very clever. Cabron Dating I still feel would be better without the SSM, but it doesn't make it a bad level by any means, and Blue Comet is a very good little dueling map, 3 works great too.

All others are your usual good fun levels for some standard combat, and Damage game type as well! Argus Array is clearly The Final Frontier. Hehe.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Careful! Jump Outta the JUICE

Sharkie Lino on Oct 9th 2016, Version 1.1

JUICEMAN may still sue for JUICE infringement!


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Would not have sex with any of them. MapDamager Lua

RyokoTK on Sep 27th 2016, Version .2 != .20

Its a good effort but does not alleviate the core problem of Marathon being a complete sausage fest, as though the 3rd party Marathon Universe wasn't bleak enough to begin with now it has human women with no sex appeal.

The wait continues for sexually appealing BoBs, a feature that would fundamentally change the Marathon sandbox.

At best it answers the question as to why there are no children on the Marathon, the men and women of the Marathon won't touch each other.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Looks worse than the original. Rocky Desert - Lh'owon Landscapes

MoppyPuppy on Sep 22nd 2016, Version 1.0

Looks worse than the original landscapes built into the game.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Would not have sex with any of them. Kate - Female Bob Shapes

MoppyPuppy on Sep 21st 2016, Version 1.0

Its a good effort but does not alleviate the core problem of Marathon being a complete sausage fest, as though the 3rd party Marathon Universe wasn't bleak enough to begin with now it has human women with no sex appeal.

The wait continues for sexually appealing BoBs, a feature that would fundamentally change the Marathon sandbox.

At best it answers the question as to why there are no children on the Marathon, the men and women of the Marathon won't touch each other.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

not conclusive Survival 2.0

tyhy1 on Sep 3rd 2016, Version 1.6

thx for creating this but i dont have the knowledge to get it to work.

i dont know where to place the .lua file and thus cant give it a good review...

what would be nice is to have it have a little ''starters'' guide in the next version.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Finally the ship at the begining of the game gets an upgrade! Hi res Jjarro scenery replacement

herecomethej2000 on Aug 29th 2016, Version 1.0

Looks and works great! Nice to have that final hole patched up. Not a big deal, but I could put it in the HD Monsters/Scenery plugin, if you want, shoot me a message on the pfhorums.

Now all we need is an upgrade to the vacbob and the Infinity set will be complete!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

excellent Hi res Jjarro scenery replacement

goran svensson on Aug 23rd 2016, Version 1.0

I think you did a good job with these sprites. They all look beautiful and you stayed true to the original look of the low res sprites. Excellent!

If you know your way with 3D programs, please consider doing a real 3D plugin for sprites. We had one in the works 4 years ago for the water set. The ceilings lamps were a sight to behold when they were in 3D. All puddles also looked very good on flat 3d planes.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Missing starscapes Marathon Durandal Textures @ 1024X1024

Zetren on Aug 19th 2016, Version 1.1

There are 4 starscapes missing from this which are present in the lower-resolution texture pack within the all-in-one installer


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

:) Alpha's Redux

Zetren on Aug 5th 2016, Version 2.2

Thanks for your work Alpha


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

v gud m8 3D scenery for M1

Zetren on Aug 5th 2016, Version 1.1

Work to enhance the aesthetics of Marathon is always greatly appreciated!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

HD Jjarro Scenery At last! Hi res Jjarro scenery replacement

3371-Alpha on Aug 2nd 2016, Version 1.0

For obvious reasons, this plugin makes an excellent companion to the "HD Scenery" or "Infinity Monsters HD Plugin" since they add sprites it doesn't & vice versa.

P.S. Thank you for this plugin General. For a while I was worried that the only thing this community cared about was useless netmaps & other crap, but you renewed my faith. You've shown me that some members do actually care about improving the original scenarios.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

fuck survival Munitions Disposal.lua

irons on Jun 2nd 2016, Version 1.1

lets play king of heighters or something

ray, do you still smoke? if so, are tobacco taxes still prohibitive? if so, do you still live in salem? if so, are you a witch or a witch hunter? fuck survival


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

fuck survival Ein Heldenleben

irons on Jun 2nd 2016, Version 1.2

i made that 2.5d joke about eight years ago. i retract my 4-star review


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

fuck survival Super Cool Kill Zone

irons on Jun 2nd 2016, Version goddddddddd

i'm still here

fuck survival


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

fuck survival Super Cool Kill Zone

irons on Jun 2nd 2016, Version goddddddddd

do you idiots understand yet

fuck survival


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

fuck survival VISUAL MODE SOURCE CODE

irons on Jun 2nd 2016, Version 1.0

ALL OF THE FIVE STAR RATINGS ON THIS PRODUCT WERE MADE BY REAL ACCOUNTS THAT WERE MADE LONG AGO. IF YOU HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE BY NOW, YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT W'RKNCACNTER IS AN EFFING GOD.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

fuck survival skull in dubbl player

irons on Jun 2nd 2016, Version 1.0

.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

fuck survival Marathon Olympics

irons on Jun 2nd 2016, Version 1.0

kawaiipet knew what he was doing. wrk knows even more what he's doing. remember team fortress classic? and those dumb physics let you fly around using grenades without dying? and your wildest dreams came true? that's how the olympics are in wrk's and kawaiipet's mind. the path around a sphere crosses itself and now we're back where we started. try it.

p.s. fuck survival p.p.s. needs robert tag

wrk's view on the matter: "maybe if i actually finish it someday it'll be worthy of the robert tag"