Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Good stuff but Old School Hollywood

Windbreaker on Jan 17th 2018, Version 1.0

don't expect anyone to notice the writing on New School Bollywood in any upcoming playthroughs D:


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

For a smoother experience xBR Monsters for M1

liacrow on Jan 12th 2018, Version 1.3

Those sample pics don't do this mod justice. This simple improvement really makes a difference in-game, no longer do the sprites stick out like a sore thumb against the new high-res textures. I'd love to see this done to Infinity!


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Better synth, but worse overall Marathon Music Remasterd

liacrow on Jan 9th 2018, Version 2.0

I can see where there is potential in this - individually, each instrument sounds better. But, like all attempts at throwing newer midi at the old tracks, they aren't working well together as a whole. Unbalanced, grainy, horribly distorted, and the normalisation would be better left off- it's painful to hear instruments suddenly get louder at a quiet point in a song. I definitely prefer the originals, or better yet Craig Hardgrove's versions. That said, I'd like to hear some of these tracks if you could nix the normalisation and maybe quiet the drums.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Congrats! NEFX - Thresholds of Rite

Spooky on Jan 6th 2018, Version 1

Loved playing this coop with you. Was a very impressive early effort. Keep 'em coming and keep shooting!

Kindest Regards,

Spooks


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Keeping myself wise Feral Map-pack

W'rkncacnter on Jan 6th 2018, Version 0.1

I heard from a reliable source that this requires assembly.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

A great pack! Hd Eternal Weapon Pack

Screamernail on Jan 4th 2018, Version 1.0

Great!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great to see this again! Rubicon - Xariim

adaman7 on Dec 30th 2017, Version 1.0

I remember playing this as a kid -- I had a blast back then, and was very inspired by your mapmaking style! And it still holds up quite well. You really take advantage of the Rubicon texture sets, as well as your own sense of design, to create spaces that are both fun and appear functional.

I was also a fan of your other solo maps as well -- it would be nice to see some of them posted as well!


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Bilge Dave demo

Adminn_1 on Nov 22nd 2017, Version v0.2

It'd be great if I could get a job in my field soon. Instead I have to look at this.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Love it! 3D scenery for M1

Flippant Sol on Nov 19th 2017, Version 1.2

3D in Aleph One always blows my mind because height is like a pseudo dimension where looking down literally makes everything tilt forward (I'm not kidding, that's how it works).


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Ultimate Work Hd Eternal Weapon Pack

Tomozow on Oct 16th 2017, Version 1.0

enjoy this!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

FAT JOEY Mararthon: Yuge

Spooky on Sep 14th 2017, Version 1.1

Hi everyone! Thanks thedoctor45 for your Total Carnage Map Pack. I made torrent of it and am trying to save it so thank you for your contribution more ;0) Adminn is currently downloading it. Marathon Yuge is obviously a yuge yuge success thats been unprecedented. Congrats to all that worked on it. It was fun playing it with the man himself Windbreaker.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Will use. Nightmare Enemies

MoppyPuppy on Sep 3rd 2017, Version

Great physics file, hope to see more of these in the future to bring back more of Marathon's one off special physics files that aren't some kind of joke.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

A newer era Mararthon: Yuge

Adminn_1 on Aug 1st 2017, Version 1.0

It'd be great to find a way to turn these into a hired private masseuse to be sent directly to Adminn_1's house for a month and release it as Marathon: Yuger.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Best M1 plugin since the Wall Texture pack Tacticus' M1 Weapons Redux

herecomethej2000 on Jul 20th 2017, Version 1.1

General Tacticus's work is truly exceptional and this is no exception! Fully agree with Doc 6 stars!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Huh... YugePax

Adminn_1 on Jul 20th 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

Well, bless my giant proverbial mouth on this page, eh? When you wish upon a Marathon scenario-reviewing comments section, your dreams come true.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fact.... Mararthon: Yuge

Sharkie Lino on Jul 15th 2017, Version 1.0

This is more Yuge than my washing machine videos!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

/!\ mararthon: ex pluribus /!\ Mararthon: Yuge

patrick on Jul 12th 2017, Version 1.0

the spectre haunting perseus' grendel has finally been exorcised


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Community Commentary Mararthon: Yuge

RyokoTK on Jul 11th 2017, Version 1.0

If you would have told me before now that, in 2017, nine mappers would contribute collaboratively to make a full-length scenario for Marathon, I would lave laughed in your face.

It's an absolutely funny and irreverent scenario, and a wonderful effort by W'rkncacnter and Windbreaker in turning a silly throwaway idea into a project that was really engaging to help work on and is genuinely a lot of fun to play.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

It's well... Yuge! Mararthon: Yuge

thedoctor45 on Jul 10th 2017, Version 1.0

You can clearly see the love that has been put into crafting this scenario - I can almost feel it oozing out of my computer when I play. Thanks Wrk for making this happen and thanks for everone who has been contributing to Mararthon: Yuge and for restoring my faith in the community!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Unforgettable Mararthon: Yuge

Glamdring on Jul 10th 2017, Version 1.0

It's amazing. It's just the best. The best scenario, there's no scenario like it.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

6 Stars actually Tacticus' M1 Weapons Redux

thedoctor45 on Jun 28th 2017, Version 0.1

Wow, thanks for taking a look at the M1 sprites like I suggested in my last comment. This whole pack has a really professional feel to it but unfortunately it does not seem to work with M1A1. Maybe this problem could be addressed in a future update?


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

I am entering the map now... COLOURSPEUCK

Glamdring on Jun 16th 2017, Version 4

My god, it's full of peuck.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

The legendary YugePax

Spooky on Jun 4th 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

Much anticipated release of YugePax. Shout out to the regulars online!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Some bugs. Erodrome Beta for AlephOne

Zott on Apr 7th 2017, Version 1.0

Thanks for converting this.

When run straight as zipped, the game crashes when some enemies become activated. Might have to do with the sound clips used?

If I recall, this may have also been an issue with the original version as that too was very unstable.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

A new era YugePax

Adminn_1 on Apr 3rd 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

It'd be great to find a way to turn these into Kill Them All-style solo maps and release them as Marathon: Yuge.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Wow! YugePax

Sharkie Lino on Apr 1st 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

These are the best okay maps I have ever seen!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Quality Content YugePax

AnonFriction on Apr 1st 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

I'll never need another map again!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

5/5 YugePax

Windbreaker on Apr 1st 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

I'll take my YugerPax now, please.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nice plugin! Little Suggestion... Co-Op

Corruptinator on Mar 26th 2017, Version 2.2

This plugin was useful for Co-Op games alongside with some few friends.

There is a suggestion I would Like to make, can you add an option to when one player picks up ammunition or weapons, the others would recieve the same to avoid one weapon per player only issue?

[For example, I pick up and Assault Rifle and everyone gets the same weapon.]


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Seriousmaps, seriousscreenshots, seriousreadme Official Unofficialmaps

Windbreaker on Feb 23rd 2017, Version 1.0

If I may be serious for a moment, this is a great seriousupload with some well-executed concepts. Shows the scope of what Lua is capable of in Marathon. I'm torn between Takecovermap and Spookymap being my favorite, so I'll say Zoomap is my favorite, because who doesn't like fishies and fishtank gradients.

Who knew in 2017 we'd still be seeing new and interesting concepts applied to Marathon maps? No one did. Jesus, we all need to get the hell out of here already.