Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

Robert Munitions Disposal.lua

W'rkncacnter on Oct 21st 2008, Version 1.0

MapDamager no longer has the monopoly on fun!


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

:( Munitions Disposal.lua

timothy on Oct 21st 2008, Version 1.0

.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Quit it CARNAGE VILA 46! README

W'rkncacnter on Oct 17th 2008, Version 2.0

Guys, don't post a review if you have a question about how to use the file. These reviews are completely serious and should not be abused.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Not bad chinkeeyong Physics

timothy on Oct 17th 2008, Version 1.0.0

A little unbalanced, but these were fun for a run through KTA2. Good co-op potential.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

HOw do i make this work? CARNAGE VILA 46! README

BOB on Oct 17th 2008, Version 2.0

I dont get it- i downloaded it- now what?its just a file. please help. P.S. I'm on windows


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

the pfhorums are down MapDamager Lua

$lave on Oct 15th 2008, Version .2 != .20

this is from irons.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Are you blind chinkeeyong? CARNAGE VILA 46! README

RyokoTK on Oct 14th 2008, Version 2.0

It's clearly by RKYOKOTK. It says so right in the description.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

:C CARNAGE VILA 46! README

ray on Oct 14th 2008, Version 2.0

This is from RKYOKOTK, not RyokoTK.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

fail MapDamager Lua

chinkeeyong on Oct 14th 2008, Version .2 != .20

You're right guys, this deserves another 1!


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

D: CARNAGE VILA 46! README

chinkeeyong on Oct 14th 2008, Version 2.0

This is from irons.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Don't use this! MapDamager Lua

$lave on Oct 13th 2008, Version .2 != .20

You'd never guess, there was a fish in mine!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Well worth the download Power Drive

$lave on Oct 13th 2008, Version 1.0.0

As expected, Ryoko has come out with yet another solid pack. Although small, these levels are quite fun, and the merged physics are an extra bonus. The physics don't change enough to deteriorate gameplay at all, but work quite well with the maps they are paired with. Although these are overall not Ryoko's most impressive maps, I still recommend that any host downloads this small pack.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

A must have. Visual Mode

Windbreaker on Oct 12th 2008, Version 2.0.2

With the added ability of texturing unpaved surfaces, this script makes Forge's visual mode obsolete. The script is extremely easy to learn, and, in my opinion, beats Forge's VM in terms of how it operates. Unlike Forge's VM, you can use textures from all sets easily, you can "freeze" in the air to texture hard-to-reach places, and you don't have to deal with too many lines overloading the engine. If you're still hesitant about making the switch to this script, I assure you that it is easy to learn, and you'll be far better off in the long run.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

i for one hate this, here's why MapDamager Lua

irons on Oct 11th 2008, Version .2 != .20

there are some people here and they know who they are who just make me so mad guess what wrkcanter is one of them! mopdomoger is pure bull, shit don't even DOWNLAOD it just rate it 1 plz


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

ticks MapDamager Lua

irons on Oct 11th 2008, Version .2 != .20

i hate ticks, ticks like the bugs that suck blood, they have diseases and get into my crotch too

reminds me of ticks, rated 1


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Mopdamager MapDamager Lua

ray on Oct 11th 2008, Version .2 != .20

I was trying to scrub my floor but this script damaged my mop! You jerk


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

worse than slave physics chinkeeyong Physics

ray on Oct 8th 2008, Version 1.0.0

if this website had a 0 you would be getting it


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

robert MapDamager Lua

ray on Oct 6th 2008, Version .2 != .20

fun robert


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

HILARIOUS FUN!!! chinkeeyong Physics

BOB on Oct 5th 2008, Version 1.0.0

I think that this is one of the best physics pack ever!!!I love the gatling napalm thing!!!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Lots of Fun $laves Physics Pack v1.0

tim on Oct 1st 2008, Version 1.0

So many different kinds of mines. Slow motion is fun when you're tooling around in sp taking in the sights. I leave it on all the time now.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Summertimehappyness MapDamager Lua

$lave on Sep 28th 2008, Version .2 != .20

g_g


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

this is kinda bad Marathon: Victum Demo

ray on Sep 26th 2008, Version Demo Beta v1

I hosted some KOTH games on a few of your maps, and I'm going for worst host in the history of marathon and only host the worst maps, and you can see where I'm going from here, so 1 star.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

horrible $laves Physics Pack v1.0

ray on Sep 26th 2008, Version 1.0

i hosted these physics, which should tell you just how bad they are


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Quite Fun $laves Physics Pack v1.0

Jim on Sep 24th 2008, Version 1.0

I heartily enjoyed these physics. The mines make for some interesting gameplay. The Matrix physics could be better, but I thought they were nice.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Holy cow, this rocks Marathon: Victum Demo

chinkeeyong on Sep 23rd 2008, Version Demo Beta v1

I'll admit that when I saw your description, my expectations were that the scenario would be mediocre at best, and perhaps I shouldn't state what it might be at worst. It lacks any new weapons or aliens (this isn't really a bad thing but I expected more from a partial conversion), it reuses M2 textures and terminal pictures, and so on. I was confident that I could kick this scenario out the door after playing it.

This scenario far exceeded my expectations. Texturing, architecture and flow are stellar, monster placement is pretty good, and terminal text is definitely beyond what I expected for a B-level scenario. The only things I could gripe about is that I was running around with naught but my pistol and fists for most of the second level (which included hunters and enforcers), and that I missed the instruction terminals the first time round, forcing me to run around and around looking for a mission. (It was fun, though.)

Marathon: Victum is certainly shaping up solidly, and I look forward to its completion. Kudos to the creators.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

meh $laves Physics Pack v1.0

chinkeeyong on Sep 23rd 2008, Version 1.0

Well... it's a physics model pack. Not exactly the best light you want to throw on your creation.

The slow-motion physics are OK, but since the monsters move just as fast as usual while you move at 1/4 speed, it's near unplayable in solo. The projectiles also move, relatively, too fast, and the bullets shouldn't have the missile contrail. Instead, give them something less obtrusive like the fusion contrail.

The AR mine physics are pretty good, and I can't think of anything to say about them except that you should have kept the current grenade function and make the fists create the mine instead, or something like that.

Overall, meh.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

great fun Victory Dance VI

xXDelphiXx on Sep 1st 2008, Version

well since these are like 3 out of the like 7 people that make good maps what can you expect, total awesomeness of course!

this i one of the best VD's ive gotten (no pun intended) :)


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

... MapDamager Lua

chinkeeyong on Aug 27th 2008, Version .2 != .20

This is a dumb prank. However, you can actually script with Lua, which instantly bumps you up from -19.667 to -19.666. thumbs up