Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

excellent Visual Mode

goran svensson on Aug 3rd 2009, Version 2.0.4

It takes a while to get used to the controls, but it's time well spent. Visual lua is on par with forge's visual mode. Very handy if you want to texture a complicated area.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Way to think outside the box Marathon: Repercussions of Evil Netmaps

W'rkncacnter on Jul 30th 2009, Version Munitions Disposal is a great Lua script! You can find it on this website.

These maps aren't what I was expecting, they are much better.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

>_> Marathon: Repercussions of Evil Netmaps

seanyx-chris on Jul 29th 2009, Version Munitions Disposal is a great Lua script! You can find it on this website.

The last one was so bad, I felt I just had to waste another minute on this.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Wow... Marathon: Repercussions of Evil

seanyx-chris on Jul 29th 2009, Version fix (\f n -> if n == 0 then 1 else n * f (n-1))

I want those two minutes of my life back.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Zip File Problem High-res Landscapes

weathervane on Jul 29th 2009, Version 1.1

The file "optional fog script\fog:landscapes.mml" is reported as an invalid file name. (The colon.)


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

hot sisters Ray Core Image

ray on Jul 24th 2009, Version ALPHA 7

Mon enfant, ma soeur, songe a la douceur D'aller la-bas vivre ensemble, Aimer a loisir, aimer et mourir Au pays qui te ressemble!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

hypocrite lecteur Ray Core Image

ray on Jul 20th 2009, Version ALPHA 7

mon semblable, mon frère


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

this is a review of ray Munitions Disposal.lua

wastedjamacan on Jul 17th 2009, Version 1.1

seriously, dont. Im gunna put 3 stars, not one. Dont be an asshole. simplici7y is not a chat room.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

1.1 is much better Mr Vain

treellama on Jun 14th 2009, Version 1.1

Architecturally pretty decent, with good differential shading, and passable texturing, this map looks professional enough, if a little dull, and isn't an eyesore.

Flow is much improved in 1.1, although some of the lift elevations could be adjusted (they stick up from the ground a little bit, which often leads to them going up before you get on them if you approach from an angle). Also, there's one dead end, which could be fixed by making polygon 240 a lift.

Weapons and ammo are a bit light, but should sustain big games. You might have to use the weapon you have, not the weapon you want, which I think is the concept the mapmaker was going for.

I'm not sold on the idea of putting all the ammo together under weapons, though--it's hard to tell at a glance whether I just picked up 2 SMG clips or 8, so I have far less of a concept of how much ammo I'm carrying around than if the 8 clips were in a line. If I ran across a line of 8 clips I'd know I could go crazy with the SMG for a while.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Highly Playable Learning to Live

effigy on May 28th 2009, Version 1.0

The more I play this, the more I like it.

The surrounding corridors and antes give space for a large crowd, and thanks to platforms and teleporters being directed toward the main arena it's reasonable for dueling.

Some of the texturing isn't on par with the strength of the geometry (i.e., elevated area North of the main arena)...though, probably decent for mixing sets.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Contributed Textures TTEP 7 Marathon 2

Dispatcher on Apr 20th 2009, Version 7.0

Glad to see that among any of Tim's texture enhancements are those also done by volunteers for the old A1 Texture Enhancement Project. I contributed some through Jesse Simko several years ago; the water set door texture was my favorite.

These are fun to see in game now that A1 is much more fully developed.

Keep up the good work.