Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Art Linkletter Says JUICE

treellama on Jun 20th 2007, Version 1.1

I heartily endorse this product. JUICE eats Chisel's lunch, then the lunch it brought for itself from home, then some cookies from the vending machine. It's that good.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

making progress Simplici7y

treellama on Jun 20th 2007, Version 1.0

Simplici7y is very crude compared to Fileball yet, but it's actually still being developed so there's hope.

Some things I would like to see:

  • I didn't know it was possible to rate maps or leave comments until there was a message on the front page saying so. How about a "Place Your Rating!" link like Fileball has? The stars are very unintuitive.

  • I got a page of weird errors when I uploaded All-Shapes, but then it got posted OK. So I don't know what's up.

  • How about a file upload progress, like fileball has?

  • Also, it's difficult to find things. A keyword search would be very useful.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

This is a title. JUICE

RyokoTK on Jun 8th 2007, Version 1.1

JUICE does a lot of really useful things that are nice to have on call at a random time. It's not really something I rely on -- yet -- but it's nice to know that, oh, I need to replace all of X with Y... and JUICE is there. Or I have a bunch of floating objects... but JUICE can fix all of those.

It's a great tool to have.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

This is a title. JUICE

RyokoTK on Jun 8th 2007, Version 1.1

JUICE does a lot of really useful things that are nice to have on call at a random time. It's not really something I rely on -- yet -- but it's nice to know that, oh, I need to replace all of X with Y... and JUICE is there. Or I have a bunch of floating objects... but JUICE can fix all of those.

It's a great tool to have.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

I like it CTF Castle Carnage

Phortiphy on Jun 7th 2007, Version 2.1

Let me get this out of the way: this map is the first one I've seen that had so much texture variety using the stock Infinity shapes. It looks pretty cool.

Now yeah, it's a gimmick map in two ways (textures and the "Simon" lights in the middle). Even so, it's a very playable arena, and while it's not original as such, that doesn't stop it from being enjoyable. Perhaps a flamboyant replacement for the * of Pains?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

I like it CTF Castle Carnage

Phortiphy on Jun 6th 2007, Version 2.1

I was looking for this map ever since I first got aleph one working. I like the cramped hallways, and it offers decent defence for the flag (finally) with the need-to-go to teleporters, unless you use the switch, and the "secret" door behind the flag. It is my ideal map, but I am known for my weird tastes. I still remember JC's reaction when I first hosted it: "ewwwwwwww"

That email winky is for me. ; ) right back atcha.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

The Conerstone of All Map Packs Red Spectrum

herecomethej2000 on Jun 4th 2007, Version 2.02

If you dont have this pack, Get It. It's practically required by law that all hosts have this pack. All violaters will be shot on site. These maps vary from good to excellent from all shapes and sizes.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

A novel idea CTF Castle Carnage

RyokoTK on Jun 4th 2007, Version 2.1

A novel idea, but not one that was executed very well. The original map wasn't very good, and this one isn't either. The hallways are cramped, the way to the flags is too confusing, and the main arena is uncomfortable and has untextured sides. An all-around mess.


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

A novel idea CTF Castle Carnage

RyokoTK on Jun 4th 2007, Version 2.1

A novel idea, but not one that was executed very well. The original map wasn't very good, and this one isn't either. The hallways are cramped, the way to the flags is too confusing, and the main arena is uncomfortable and has untextured sides. An all-around mess.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Twitch Kill Them All!

irons on Jun 3rd 2007, Version 1.02

I've never had so much fun in solo Marathon (or been so frustrated) as with the levels in this pack. The hard and twitchy gameplay on Total Carnage is the only thing so far that has inspired me to vid. If you want some great solo play with minimal background (or foreground), go for KTA.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

A great snapshot Victory Dance III

irons on Jun 3rd 2007, Version 1.0

We never expected such a great contest. The Marathon community really showed what it can do with the seven winners in this pack. While the top four maps can be found elsewhere, Victory Dance III is still an excellent contest compilation. I can't wait for V.D. IV!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Get it. Second Quest

irons on Jun 3rd 2007, Version 1.00

Second Quest is an amazing collection of remakes. There are maps for all kinds of games and tastes, all of them worth seeing. If only they had been this way in the first place!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

The Conerstone of All Map Packs Red Spectrum

herecomethej2000 on Jun 3rd 2007, Version 2.02

If you dont have this pack, Get It. It's practically required by law that all hosts have this pack. All violaters will be shot on site. These maps vary from good to excellent from all shapes and sizes.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Essentialy Awsome Second Quest

herecomethej2000 on Jun 3rd 2007, Version 1.00

This map pack is a essential replacement of all Bungie's old internet classics and standbys, and a must have for any one who wants to host internet games.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Essentialy Awsome Second Quest

herecomethej2000 on Jun 3rd 2007, Version 1.00

This map pack is a essential replacement of all Bungie's old internet classics and standbys, and a must have for any one who wants to host internet games.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

A great snapshot Victory Dance III

irons on Jun 2nd 2007, Version 1.0

We never expected such a great contest. The Marathon community really showed what it can do with the seven winners in this pack. While the top four maps can be found elsewhere, Victory Dance III is still an excellent contest compilation. I can't wait for V.D. IV!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Twitch Kill Them All!

irons on Jun 2nd 2007, Version 1.02

I've never had so much fun in solo Marathon (or been so frustrated) as with the levels in this pack. The hard and twitchy gameplay on Total Carnage is the only thing so far that has inspired me to vid. If you want some great solo play with minimal background (or foreground), go for KTA.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Get it. Second Quest

irons on Jun 2nd 2007, Version 1.00

Second Quest is an amazing collection of remakes. There are maps for all kinds of games and tastes, all of them worth seeing. If only they had been this way in the first place!