Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fantastic! Vasara

Mazaro on Dec 6th 2014, Version 1.0.1

This intuitive plugin is almost BETTER than Forge Visual Mode. I really appreciate that the player stops falling if they are in the middle of aligning a texture!

I'm using this to build a new TC and it is a pleasure, possibly the least buggy of the entire suite of tools.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

I dig Henselers Hell

Mazaro on Nov 15th 2014, Version 02

I really like the old school, 'tricks and traps' mischievious feel of this map, and how you put so much effort into a single level, there's so much detail! 5 stars for architecture.

Some of the texture alignment jobs are a little weird but overall the map has a great atmosphere and continually rewards careful searching for new areas and secrets. The carnage level is perfect.

As the other reviewer said, the terminal picts are missing. This is a familiar problem to me; evidently you moved the map file to a computer with another kind of file system in which the resource fork of the file was not recognized, and it was automatically deleted from the file.

I like the idea behind the final puzzle, but I couldn't solve it. I wandered the map for 45+ minutes looking for a switch to lower that window gate. This part wasn't as fun. So, I wasn't able to complete the map, but I got through what seems like 95% of it, and I'm glad I played it.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Great level design, tiresome combat (seconded) Marathon Phoenix

Mazaro on Oct 30th 2014, Version 1.2.1

I grow weary of levels which the creators have made 'hard' just by souping up the enemy's abilities until they do absurd amounts of damage, and constantly ambushing the player with enemies teleporting in from random locations.

The architecture is absolutely gorgeous but I think this scenario is likely impossible on total carnage. This one I'd actually enjoy more on a difficult lower than normal, and I usually play on Major Damage.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Wow! Blauwe Vingers - English

Mazaro on Oct 30th 2014, Version 1.2 English

I can't believe what is possible with the Marathon engine.

This plays like a good quality RPG and gives me a feeling I haven't had in years. Amazing artwork, storyline and new battle physics. Very interesting with so many melee weapons!

It could be longer but I understand the insane amount of detail required in the part that is here.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Awesome! Lost Lands Episodes 1 - 3

SilentWobby on Oct 29th 2014, Version 1.06

I'm enjoying this so far. And I have to thank you for using M2 textures. I really like the level design and the nice mixture of textures. Some of the maps that I've played so far have some problems. Such as long narrow hallways that clogged up with BOB's. But all in all I'm thoroughly impressed and I'm having a lot of fun with it so far. Plus the story is interesting. I look forward to more of your work.

Thanks!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

One of the best conversions ever made Xmas 3: Starship

Mazaro on Oct 27th 2014, Version unburied.0

The creators of this understated it by calling it "Xmas 3", it's an amazingly complete, playable and fun conversion with incredible art, great level design and attention to detail. Everyone should download this.

Any chance of finding the first 2 in the series?

Or "Apotheosis" for that matter, it seems to have disappeared from the internet.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

:D Vasara

ntg255 on Oct 25th 2014, Version 1.0.1

Paintball has never been easier


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Perfect. Marathon Phoenix

Tycho X on Oct 19th 2014, Version 1.2.1

I'm pretty late on this review, and since pretty much everything's been said, I'm just here to rate it 5 stars. This definetly inspired me to start working on my own Scenario/Total Conversion.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Excellent! Vasara

Tycho X on Oct 19th 2014, Version 1.0.1

10 times better than Visual Mode in my opinion. A must have for mapmakers. Thank you for this.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Fun. XBLA Survival

Tycho X on Oct 19th 2014, Version 2.0

It's fun, but has a few minor issues; Monsters, especially juggernauts, keep spawning at really wierd places where they get stuck (on the map 'Road Warrior', one jug. keeps spawning in a wall). This probably is due to 'spawn at random location', however, maybe it'd be possible to create some sort of a 'minimum poly size for spawn'. Finally, the units that spawn get very repetitive since you can't get further than wave 10. 4/5


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Swell Hi-Res Floating HUD for Rubicon-X

Nobility on Sep 10th 2014, Version 1.1

Thanks for cleaning this up for me. Worthy replacement.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Extreme Halo - Combat Evolved

thedoctor45 on Sep 3rd 2014, Version 0.6b

one minute of playing with this script feels like 20 hours of playing Halo nonstop - amazing. This surely renders the release of Halathon obsolete.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Compatibility Vasara

Overwatch_C-17 on Aug 19th 2014, Version 1.0.1

I really like this plugin, but there's one prob. It's not compatible with Marathon 2. The plugin run smoothly only on Marathon Infinity.

That's why I just give 4 stars.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

OMG Halo - Combat Evolved

SomeAverageGuy on Aug 9th 2014, Version 0.6b

LOL. IT IS SO FREAKY. AWESOME. BEST PRANK LIKE EVER. TRIPPY AS (CENSORED). LIKE A BAD ACID TRIP. OMG. IT IS SO SCARY.

FIVE STARS FOR THE SCARE.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Incomplete review Gravity's Rainbow

irons on Aug 1st 2014, Version 1.21

I've only played on Necrophilia, on a whim, selecting the map randomly, and enjoyed every second.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

This is your fault. Vasara

RyokoTK on Jul 13th 2014, Version 1.0

I thought I 4got.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Having a KILL ME EP

W'rkncacnter on Jul 9th 2014, Version 1.0

BEACKPEACK PRAHBLUM?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Brilliant Vasara

General Tacticus on Jul 7th 2014, Version 1.0

Excellent work, far more intuitive than VML, the mouse control is nice, and is a lot easier than holding down various keys in various obscure combinations.

The visuals are smooth and functional, and learning where everything is was a breeze

There is one bug that I have found though. When switching texture mode from "normal" to "fast vertical slide" the hud disappeared, though nothing else was affected (considering this is the first release I guess bugs are to be expected)

All in all, five stars


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Cool Graphics? Henselers Hell

Ricardo on Jun 9th 2014, Version 02

Thanks, RealRainman.

Plenty of tricks and surprises but - at least on my Intel Imac - the terminal pictures seem to be absent, so gameplay and plot are rather hit-and-miss.

Any chance of seeing a version 02 with the PICTs included?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Absolutely fantastic! Marathon Aeon

Jello on May 21st 2014, Version 1.10

I wasn't expecting this to be at all great, but I was blown away since it was just a Beta and solo-created. I love the dream levels and the way the plot twists and turns. I few levels were confusing, but I was really impressed. Great job!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great mod! Issue with latest rev though Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

narcogen on Apr 17th 2014, Version 1.5

Love the mod, been using it for our let's play series.

One thing, though, the latest version, rev 1.5, seems to break the updated Freeverse weapon models for the pistol and the SMG. With this mod in place, only those models go back to the originals. When I revert to 1.3, I get the updated models.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Yes, Kill Them Allllllllllll.... Kill Them All III: The Complete Masterworks

muondude on Apr 6th 2014, Version 1.10

Totally addicting! Very challenging - someday I hope to get past "Easy"!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Genius Enhanced HUD for Eternal X

SomeAverageGuy on Mar 10th 2014, Version 1.0.1

Great HUD for M - Eternal. Makes gameplay a lot easier.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nice effects Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

ntg255 on Mar 1st 2014, Version 1.4

Like the work. Too bad for the BoBs though.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Cool XBLA HUD Plugin

ntg255 on Feb 23rd 2014, Version 1.1

Yay for better VM.lua support!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Was cool using it HD M1A1 Weapons in Hand (Beta version)

ntg255 on Feb 20th 2014, Version 1.2

But Aleph One 1.1 seems to mess us the size of the weapons.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

RED LIGHT!!! Red Light

ntg255 on Feb 20th 2014, Version 1.1

Nothing more fun than red light green light with guns! Well... other than blowing up evil aliens.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Does not work for PC. Copy/Paste Plugin for Weland

MoppyPuppy on Dec 16th 2013, Version 1.0

Does not work for PC Weland.

PC Weland does not register any plugins.

May not be the plugin, may be Weland.