Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

:D Vasara

ntg255 on Oct 25th 2014, Version 1.0.1

Paintball has never been easier


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Perfect. Marathon Phoenix

Tycho X on Oct 19th 2014, Version 1.2.1

I'm pretty late on this review, and since pretty much everything's been said, I'm just here to rate it 5 stars. This definetly inspired me to start working on my own Scenario/Total Conversion.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Excellent! Vasara

Tycho X on Oct 19th 2014, Version 1.0.1

10 times better than Visual Mode in my opinion. A must have for mapmakers. Thank you for this.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Fun. XBLA Survival

Tycho X on Oct 19th 2014, Version 2.0

It's fun, but has a few minor issues; Monsters, especially juggernauts, keep spawning at really wierd places where they get stuck (on the map 'Road Warrior', one jug. keeps spawning in a wall). This probably is due to 'spawn at random location', however, maybe it'd be possible to create some sort of a 'minimum poly size for spawn'. Finally, the units that spawn get very repetitive since you can't get further than wave 10. 4/5


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Swell Hi-Res Floating HUD for Rubicon-X

Nobility on Sep 10th 2014, Version 1.1

Thanks for cleaning this up for me. Worthy replacement.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Extreme Halo - Combat Evolved

thedoctor45 on Sep 3rd 2014, Version 0.6b

one minute of playing with this script feels like 20 hours of playing Halo nonstop - amazing. This surely renders the release of Halathon obsolete.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Compatibility Vasara

Overwatch_C-17 on Aug 19th 2014, Version 1.0.1

I really like this plugin, but there's one prob. It's not compatible with Marathon 2. The plugin run smoothly only on Marathon Infinity.

That's why I just give 4 stars.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

OMG Halo - Combat Evolved

SomeAverageGuy on Aug 9th 2014, Version 0.6b

LOL. IT IS SO FREAKY. AWESOME. BEST PRANK LIKE EVER. TRIPPY AS (CENSORED). LIKE A BAD ACID TRIP. OMG. IT IS SO SCARY.

FIVE STARS FOR THE SCARE.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Incomplete review Gravity's Rainbow

irons on Aug 1st 2014, Version 1.21

I've only played on Necrophilia, on a whim, selecting the map randomly, and enjoyed every second.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

This is your fault. Vasara

RyokoTK on Jul 13th 2014, Version 1.0

I thought I 4got.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Having a KILL ME EP

W'rkncacnter on Jul 9th 2014, Version 1.0

BEACKPEACK PRAHBLUM?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Brilliant Vasara

General Tacticus on Jul 7th 2014, Version 1.0

Excellent work, far more intuitive than VML, the mouse control is nice, and is a lot easier than holding down various keys in various obscure combinations.

The visuals are smooth and functional, and learning where everything is was a breeze

There is one bug that I have found though. When switching texture mode from "normal" to "fast vertical slide" the hud disappeared, though nothing else was affected (considering this is the first release I guess bugs are to be expected)

All in all, five stars


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Cool Graphics? Henselers Hell

Ricardo on Jun 9th 2014, Version 02

Thanks, RealRainman.

Plenty of tricks and surprises but - at least on my Intel Imac - the terminal pictures seem to be absent, so gameplay and plot are rather hit-and-miss.

Any chance of seeing a version 02 with the PICTs included?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Absolutely fantastic! Marathon Aeon

Jello on May 21st 2014, Version 1.10

I wasn't expecting this to be at all great, but I was blown away since it was just a Beta and solo-created. I love the dream levels and the way the plot twists and turns. I few levels were confusing, but I was really impressed. Great job!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great mod! Issue with latest rev though Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

narcogen on Apr 17th 2014, Version 1.5

Love the mod, been using it for our let's play series.

One thing, though, the latest version, rev 1.5, seems to break the updated Freeverse weapon models for the pistol and the SMG. With this mod in place, only those models go back to the originals. When I revert to 1.3, I get the updated models.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Yes, Kill Them Allllllllllll.... Kill Them All III: The Complete Masterworks

muondude on Apr 6th 2014, Version 1.10

Totally addicting! Very challenging - someday I hope to get past "Easy"!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Genius Enhanced HUD for Eternal X

SomeAverageGuy on Mar 10th 2014, Version 1.0.1

Great HUD for M - Eternal. Makes gameplay a lot easier.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nice effects Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

ntg255 on Mar 1st 2014, Version 1.4

Like the work. Too bad for the BoBs though.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Cool XBLA HUD Plugin

ntg255 on Feb 23rd 2014, Version 1.1

Yay for better VM.lua support!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Was cool using it HD M1A1 Weapons in Hand (Beta version)

ntg255 on Feb 20th 2014, Version 1.2

But Aleph One 1.1 seems to mess us the size of the weapons.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

RED LIGHT!!! Red Light

ntg255 on Feb 20th 2014, Version 1.1

Nothing more fun than red light green light with guns! Well... other than blowing up evil aliens.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Does not work for PC. Copy/Paste Plugin for Weland

MoppyPuppy on Dec 16th 2013, Version 1.0

Does not work for PC Weland.

PC Weland does not register any plugins.

May not be the plugin, may be Weland.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Work-Around and Walkthru Marathon Phoenix

dana51 on Dec 12th 2013, Version 1.2.1

Game quits when trying to transport from the first level. Skipped second level and started new game with third level...no more crashes after that. Would like to to see a walkthru...stuck on Enchanting New Mexico... Otherwise enjoyed the scenario.


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

IT'S BECAUSE THE COMMUNITY IS DEVOID OF CRITICAL FACULTIES MOPPY Marathon Aeon

patrick on Dec 3rd 2013, Version 1.10

THEY JUST KNOW THEY LIKE MARARTHON SO WHEN THE NEW MARARTHON MAPS ARE MADE AVAILABLE THEY PRAISE THEM TO THE HEAVENS

THIS IS WHY WE NEED YOU TO COME BACK

WE'RE STARVED FOR ACTUAL OPINIONS AND PERSONALITY

YOU HAD BETTER NOT HAVE LOST YOUR PASSWORD AND OR EMAIL ADDRESS

PS

NO OFFENCE DUGIT YOU KNOW I LOVE YOU AND YOU NEED TO COME BACK TOO


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Monster placement is horrid. Marathon Aeon

MoppyPuppy on Nov 24th 2013, Version 1.10

Why is this getting so many 5 star ratings when there is something clearly wrong with the monster placement?

In a lot of places there seems to be no rhyme or reason to where monsters spawn.

As though you just took the monster placement clicker and had a seizure while placing the monsters.

There seems to be no FUN way to engage the enemy.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great Fun Visual Mode

twiceTwice on Nov 23rd 2013, Version 3.0.1

@Wazdakka, and others that might be wondering:

Visual Mode is a plug-in for Aleph One. It is NOT a plug-in for Weland.

In order to run Visual Mode you need to download: (1) Aleph One, (2) a Marathon Scenario.

Both of these are available for free online and easily discoverable via google.

-Put Aleph One into the Scenario folder.

-Put Visual Mode into the "Plug-Ins" folder within the Scenario folder.

-Replace the Map.scaA file with your own map. (Re-name your map to "Map.scaA"

-Launch Aleph One, start game. Texture!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

I SEE YOU MOPPY Xmas 3: Starship

patrick on Nov 18th 2013, Version unburied.0

I KNOW YOU DOWNLOADED THIS FILE.

DON'T ABANDON US TO THE TERTORS, DESTINIES, AND DUGIT CLONES OF THE WORLD.

A DOOGLESS PFHORUMS IS NO PFHORUMS AT ALL.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Good translation Blauwe Vingers - English

Missedisland on Nov 17th 2013, Version 1.2 English

Great stuff! Thanks for doing this guys. The translation looks good and I'm happy that people can now actually follow the story and missions in English.