Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Best name for a script Gunpoint

Benoit on Jan 27th 2017, Version 1.0

It's really cool to play Gunpoint instead of all time emfh. When you see in classical emfh games, everyone is using rockets launcher and dual shotguns, in Gunpoint if you wanna win you have to use "lower grade" weapons. Thanks to Gunpoint, forgotten weapons are now use again! Also you can play strategical like dealing 80% of damages to someone with a good weapon and then get the kill (so the points) by dealing the 20% remaining damages with a lower weapon. The only 2 negatives points are when someone steals your kill, it's more frustrating than in a emfh game, mainly if you wasted a lot of time damaging the guy. And also when you play with a high ping it can be really hard to use lower weapons. So yeah, Gunpoint is not for the pussies.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

4/5 Breathtaking, but flawed OneBigPolygon

General Tacticus on Jan 23rd 2017, Version 1.0

Once again, Wrk stuns us with his incredible mapping and scripting prowess:

I am taken aback by how he both manages to get slopes to work in engine, and how he has implemented the highly intuitive vehicle combat in one solid package.

Unfortunately, the 20 custom weapons unbalance things a bit, so I must detract one star.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Amazing Imperium

W'rkncacnter on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.0.0

The hail map is my favorite.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

great pack Kill Them All IV

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.00

I played this a while ago and I did really enjoy it. I'm going to download this again and give it a go one more time:)


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Very cool! Gunpoint

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.0

Brand new way of looking at weapons, I like it!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

ooo pretty :) 3D scenery for M1

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.1

they look really really nice!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Sometimes realism doesn't work too well for videogames Realism Pack

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 2.0

well you executed the concept really well, but it just to a bit annoying though.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

net looking levels but... Imperium

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.0.0

I'd give it 5 stars but some of the design is a little bit confusing

A for effort though


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

okay so far Marathon Phoenix

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.3

It took me a while to figure out why all the aliens are freezing but its working out now okay.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

That's almost what she said OneBigPolygon

Benoit on Jan 21st 2017, Version 1.0

What could I add ?


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

Cool! OneBigPolygon

aquateenhgrfrce on Jan 21st 2017, Version 1.0

I love it when people steal my map ideas!


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

What is this? Gunpoint

W'rkncacnter on Jan 21st 2017, Version 1.0

Who uploads a file at 2:00 AM? You're a FREAK.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Broken levels and other shit Rubicon - Xariim

aquateenhgrfrce on Jan 20th 2017, Version 1.0

"Ataraxia" and "Close Quarters BOB Combat!" are broken.

"Bob Combat" has a switch that needs to break, but it fixes itself if you just active it.

"Ataraxia" is unbeatable. If you try to insert the 2nd chip into one of the slots since it won't do anything.

You should've tested this more.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Well... MapDamager Lua

Benoit on Jan 16th 2017, Version .2 != .20

This script is pretty good ! Even if I don't have the knowledge to make it work. It would be nice if you could make a manual explaining how to use lua scripts in the next version. Otherwise 5/5


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

wtf its great! MapDamager Lua

aquateenhgrfrce on Jan 14th 2017, Version .2 != .20

Just like what Tony the Tiger said!


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

A few annoyances. Gorans Highres (4096x2160) Landscapes Plugin

Zetren on Dec 18th 2016, Version 1.2

Day.png has a slight error in its tiling, also there is what appears to be a contrail lol. Nevertheless these are superior to vanilla.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

word Chibi Usa Soundtrack

Zetren on Dec 18th 2016, Version Bonus Edition

My favourite Marathon OST remaster.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Matches perfectly Hi-Res Critters And VacBobs

thedoctor45 on Dec 11th 2016, Version 1.0

I really like the way these new sprites blend in with the rest of the XBLA set. This plugin finally closes the last gap in a very professional looking manner.

General Tacticus should probably consider taking a closer look at the M1 sprites as well.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fun LAN Games on this Pack! SL Maps

Sam on Oct 21st 2016, Version 1.3

Been having occasional LAN games with this map pack since version 1.1, and they have been great, especially King of the Hill on One Hit Wonder. I really like the changed stock maps the most.

The recent addition to You're Gonna Die Big Time is a rather nice one.

The reviews by wrkncacnter and treellama are quite hilarious, considering at least one didn't even download it. I can see they never changed much or grew up. Ignore their false statements!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

UBER JUNK Imperium

Sharkie Lino on Oct 9th 2016, Version 1.0.0

Such worthless netmaps, right? :P

Getaway UK kind of reminds me of Myst Island, and its design is very clever. Cabron Dating I still feel would be better without the SSM, but it doesn't make it a bad level by any means, and Blue Comet is a very good little dueling map, 3 works great too.

All others are your usual good fun levels for some standard combat, and Damage game type as well! Argus Array is clearly The Final Frontier. Hehe.