Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great mod! Issue with latest rev though Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

narcogen on Apr 17th 2014, Version 1.5

Love the mod, been using it for our let's play series.

One thing, though, the latest version, rev 1.5, seems to break the updated Freeverse weapon models for the pistol and the SMG. With this mod in place, only those models go back to the originals. When I revert to 1.3, I get the updated models.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Yes, Kill Them Allllllllllll.... Kill Them All III: The Complete Masterworks

muondude on Apr 6th 2014, Version 1.10

Totally addicting! Very challenging - someday I hope to get past "Easy"!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Genius Enhanced HUD for Eternal X

SomeAverageGuy on Mar 10th 2014, Version 1.0.1

Great HUD for M - Eternal. Makes gameplay a lot easier.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nice effects Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

ntg255 on Mar 1st 2014, Version 1.4

Like the work. Too bad for the BoBs though.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Cool XBLA HUD Plugin

ntg255 on Feb 23rd 2014, Version 1.1

Yay for better VM.lua support!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Was cool using it HD M1A1 Weapons in Hand (Beta version)

ntg255 on Feb 20th 2014, Version 1.2

But Aleph One 1.1 seems to mess us the size of the weapons.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

RED LIGHT!!! Red Light

ntg255 on Feb 20th 2014, Version 1.1

Nothing more fun than red light green light with guns! Well... other than blowing up evil aliens.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Does not work for PC. Copy/Paste Plugin for Weland

MoppyPuppy on Dec 16th 2013, Version 1.0

Does not work for PC Weland.

PC Weland does not register any plugins.

May not be the plugin, may be Weland.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Work-Around and Walkthru Marathon Phoenix

dana51 on Dec 12th 2013, Version 1.2.1

Game quits when trying to transport from the first level. Skipped second level and started new game with third level...no more crashes after that. Would like to to see a walkthru...stuck on Enchanting New Mexico... Otherwise enjoyed the scenario.


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

IT'S BECAUSE THE COMMUNITY IS DEVOID OF CRITICAL FACULTIES MOPPY Marathon Aeon

patrick on Dec 3rd 2013, Version 1.10

THEY JUST KNOW THEY LIKE MARARTHON SO WHEN THE NEW MARARTHON MAPS ARE MADE AVAILABLE THEY PRAISE THEM TO THE HEAVENS

THIS IS WHY WE NEED YOU TO COME BACK

WE'RE STARVED FOR ACTUAL OPINIONS AND PERSONALITY

YOU HAD BETTER NOT HAVE LOST YOUR PASSWORD AND OR EMAIL ADDRESS

PS

NO OFFENCE DUGIT YOU KNOW I LOVE YOU AND YOU NEED TO COME BACK TOO


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Monster placement is horrid. Marathon Aeon

MoppyPuppy on Nov 24th 2013, Version 1.10

Why is this getting so many 5 star ratings when there is something clearly wrong with the monster placement?

In a lot of places there seems to be no rhyme or reason to where monsters spawn.

As though you just took the monster placement clicker and had a seizure while placing the monsters.

There seems to be no FUN way to engage the enemy.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great Fun Visual Mode

twiceTwice on Nov 23rd 2013, Version 3.0.1

@Wazdakka, and others that might be wondering:

Visual Mode is a plug-in for Aleph One. It is NOT a plug-in for Weland.

In order to run Visual Mode you need to download: (1) Aleph One, (2) a Marathon Scenario.

Both of these are available for free online and easily discoverable via google.

-Put Aleph One into the Scenario folder.

-Put Visual Mode into the "Plug-Ins" folder within the Scenario folder.

-Replace the Map.scaA file with your own map. (Re-name your map to "Map.scaA"

-Launch Aleph One, start game. Texture!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

I SEE YOU MOPPY Xmas 3: Starship

patrick on Nov 18th 2013, Version unburied.0

I KNOW YOU DOWNLOADED THIS FILE.

DON'T ABANDON US TO THE TERTORS, DESTINIES, AND DUGIT CLONES OF THE WORLD.

A DOOGLESS PFHORUMS IS NO PFHORUMS AT ALL.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Good translation Blauwe Vingers - English

Missedisland on Nov 17th 2013, Version 1.2 English

Great stuff! Thanks for doing this guys. The translation looks good and I'm happy that people can now actually follow the story and missions in English.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

THAT IS A PRETTY CUTE PUMPKIN Seven Shades of Wraith

patrick on Nov 14th 2013, Version

MOPPY.

PFHORUMS.

ACT AGAINST YOUR BETTER JUDGMENT


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Was that your face? Seven Shades of Wraith

MoppyPuppy on Nov 12th 2013, Version

It was a 2. Then I figured out the TOZT & VISR mechanics.

Wonderful scenario for its unique features.

However, its not a 4 because this scenario is not scary at all.

Marathon Evil's Devlin encounter, Marathon Apotheosis Assassin enounter, heck even Marathon Eternal scared me more with the first Wraith encounter.

Also the level itself will get you hung up on just about everything.

EDIT:

I take a little back. While the scenario itself isn't scary, if you forget to turn off the scripting your other scenarios will literally be haunted.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Ends too soon Susannah OSX

Hopper on Oct 22nd 2013, Version 1.0

Brilliant use of Aleph One -- the style perfectly plays to the engine's strengths. I can't recall a better use of fog. The pacing drifts from "deliberate" to "tedious" at times, and the abrupt ending lacked closure. Despite that and some minor student-project bugs (a few untextured sides and geometry issues), it's a fresh approach to Aleph One mods and a must-play for fans of art games.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

MOPPY Susannah Windows

patrick on Oct 21st 2013, Version 1.0

GET BACK ON THE PFHORUMS

GODDAMN


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Excellent means of seeing how clean your monitor is. Susannah Windows

MoppyPuppy on Oct 20th 2013, Version 1.0

That second level is a pain in the dick.

The rest are very atmospheric, and the blue pillar terminals require some dancing for them to work.

I beat it on Total Carnage. This experience was more Halo than Halo. Its very mysterious, I just wish there was more to it.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Bug HD M1A1 Weapons in Hand (Beta version)

Blad3Zer0 on Oct 19th 2013, Version 1.2

The plugin appears to cause issues during multiplayer sessions. The player using the plugin tends to get out-of-sync during the match, usually during weapon reloading sequences.

Aside from that, this is a nifty addition that I'm glad you've shared with us.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

A Decent Small Map The Goose & The Hog

Sharkie Lino on Sep 3rd 2013, Version 1.0

Worked pretty well for the 4-player game we had a few days ago. It's good that you fixed that "stuck" corner, reduced the platform delay times, and added more weapons to the lower areas, still a few things though. I would really consider removing the Jjaro textures, as they really don't fit well with sets other than its own. The short hallway with the dead end, across from the teleporter seems rather pointless and may only encourage camping, or be an annoying trap for others. I would also consider either moving the invisibility or make it spawn in more than just that ledge, since that may also encourage a possible camping point.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

How? Visual Mode

Wazdakka on Sep 2nd 2013, Version 3.0.1

I have a big question - I'm using Weland 1.4.1 and I've downloaded this replacement for Visual Mode thanks to all the positive reviews. However, when I drag the file into my "Plugins" folder in Weland, nothing appears when I view my plugins dropdown menu in the actual application. Would somebody please help me out?


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Where's the Walkthrough? Marathon Phoenix

theDoxologist on Aug 20th 2013, Version 1.2.1

I'm liking all of it so far... the action is quite fast, which is a nice change just coming from Marathon EVIL.

But I'm totally stuck on Enchanting New Mexico. Where's the walkthrough so I can move on?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Very Interesting Nature's Peace

Sharkie Lino on Aug 19th 2013, Version 1.0

It's actually kinda nice being able to check out some levels without worrying about any hits.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

What Hopper.lua

W'rkncacnter on Aug 18th 2013, Version 1.0

I came here expecting to see some awesome new script by Hopper. Instead, some other random asshole released a script. 1 star.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

What the Hell is this? VISUAL MODE Plugin

Overwatch_C-17 on Aug 18th 2013, Version 1.0

When I click Visual Mode on the plugin menu, it just appear a weird image. How to use this plugin?