Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

5/5 YugePax

Windbreaker on Apr 1st 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

I'll take my YugerPax now, please.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nice plugin! Little Suggestion... Co-Op

Corruptinator on Mar 26th 2017, Version 2.2

This plugin was useful for Co-Op games alongside with some few friends.

There is a suggestion I would Like to make, can you add an option to when one player picks up ammunition or weapons, the others would recieve the same to avoid one weapon per player only issue?

[For example, I pick up and Assault Rifle and everyone gets the same weapon.]


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Seriousmaps, seriousscreenshots, seriousreadme Official Unofficialmaps

Windbreaker on Feb 23rd 2017, Version 1.0

If I may be serious for a moment, this is a great seriousupload with some well-executed concepts. Shows the scope of what Lua is capable of in Marathon. I'm torn between Takecovermap and Spookymap being my favorite, so I'll say Zoomap is my favorite, because who doesn't like fishies and fishtank gradients.

Who knew in 2017 we'd still be seeing new and interesting concepts applied to Marathon maps? No one did. Jesus, we all need to get the hell out of here already.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

oh wow another script by wrkncacnter who cares. Jumping Hills

RyokoTK on Feb 12th 2017, Version 1.1

(It's actually really cool and popular.)


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Mein Imperium für eine WMaiD Karte Imperium

thedoctor45 on Jan 31st 2017, Version 1.1

Nice work as usual. Btw, I was wondering if it ever crossed your mind to create a netmap pack for WMaiD, or rather a WMaiD compatible version of one of your current packs?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

FIRST Imperium

Benoit on Jan 29th 2017, Version 1.1

FIRST


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Neat Jumping Hills

Benoit on Jan 29th 2017, Version 1.0

If you are fan of KOTH, you definitely wanna play that ;)


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Best name for a script Gunpoint

Benoit on Jan 27th 2017, Version 1.0

It's really cool to play Gunpoint instead of all time emfh. When you see in classical emfh games, everyone is using rockets launcher and dual shotguns, in Gunpoint if you wanna win you have to use "lower grade" weapons. Thanks to Gunpoint, forgotten weapons are now use again! Also you can play strategical like dealing 80% of damages to someone with a good weapon and then get the kill (so the points) by dealing the 20% remaining damages with a lower weapon. The only 2 negatives points are when someone steals your kill, it's more frustrating than in a emfh game, mainly if you wasted a lot of time damaging the guy. And also when you play with a high ping it can be really hard to use lower weapons. So yeah, Gunpoint is not for the pussies.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

4/5 Breathtaking, but flawed OneBigPolygon

General Tacticus on Jan 23rd 2017, Version 1.0

Once again, Wrk stuns us with his incredible mapping and scripting prowess:

I am taken aback by how he both manages to get slopes to work in engine, and how he has implemented the highly intuitive vehicle combat in one solid package.

Unfortunately, the 20 custom weapons unbalance things a bit, so I must detract one star.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Amazing Imperium

W'rkncacnter on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.0.0

The volcano map is my favorite.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

great pack Kill Them All IV

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.00

I played this a while ago and I did really enjoy it. I'm going to download this again and give it a go one more time:)


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Very cool! Gunpoint

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.0

Brand new way of looking at weapons, I like it!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

ooo pretty :) 3D scenery for M1

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.1

they look really really nice!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Sometimes realism doesn't work too well for videogames Realism Pack

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 2.0

well you executed the concept really well, but it just to a bit annoying though.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

net looking levels but... Imperium

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.0.0

I'd give it 5 stars but some of the design is a little bit confusing

A for effort though


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

okay so far Marathon Phoenix

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.3

It took me a while to figure out why all the aliens are freezing but its working out now okay.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

That's almost what she said OneBigPolygon

Benoit on Jan 21st 2017, Version 1.0

What could I add ?


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

Cool! OneBigPolygon

aquateenhgrfrce on Jan 21st 2017, Version 1.0

I love it when people steal my map ideas!


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

What is this? Gunpoint

W'rkncacnter on Jan 21st 2017, Version 1.0

Who uploads a file at 2:00 AM? You're a FREAK.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Broken levels and other shit Rubicon - Xariim

aquateenhgrfrce on Jan 20th 2017, Version 1.0

"Ataraxia" and "Close Quarters BOB Combat!" are broken.

"Bob Combat" has a switch that needs to break, but it fixes itself if you just active it.

"Ataraxia" is unbeatable. If you try to insert the 2nd chip into one of the slots since it won't do anything.

You should've tested this more.