Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fact.... Mararthon: Yuge

Sharkie Lino on Jul 15th 2017, Version 1.0

This is more Yuge than my washing machine videos!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

/!\ mararthon: ex pluribus /!\ Mararthon: Yuge

patrick on Jul 12th 2017, Version 1.0

the spectre haunting perseus' grendel has finally been exorcised


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Community Commentary Mararthon: Yuge

RyokoTK on Jul 11th 2017, Version 1.0

If you would have told me before now that, in 2017, nine mappers would contribute collaboratively to make a full-length scenario for Marathon, I would lave laughed in your face.

It's an absolutely funny and irreverent scenario, and a wonderful effort by W'rkncacnter and Windbreaker in turning a silly throwaway idea into a project that was really engaging to help work on and is genuinely a lot of fun to play.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

It's well... Yuge! Mararthon: Yuge

thedoctor45 on Jul 10th 2017, Version 1.0

You can clearly see the love that has been put into crafting this scenario - I can almost feel it oozing out of my computer when I play. Thanks Wrk for making this happen and thanks for everone who has been contributing to Mararthon: Yuge and for restoring my faith in the community!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Unforgettable Mararthon: Yuge

Glamdring on Jul 10th 2017, Version 1.0

It's amazing. It's just the best. The best scenario, there's no scenario like it.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

6 Stars actually Tacticus' M1 Weapons Redux

thedoctor45 on Jun 28th 2017, Version 0.1

Wow, thanks for taking a look at the M1 sprites like I suggested in my last comment. This whole pack has a really professional feel to it but unfortunately it does not seem to work with M1A1. Maybe this problem could be addressed in a future update?


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

I am entering the map now... COLOURSPEUCK

Glamdring on Jun 16th 2017, Version 4

My god, it's full of peuck.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

The legendary YugePax

Spooky on Jun 4th 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

Much anticipated release of YugePax. Shout out to the regulars online!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Some bugs. Erodrome Beta for AlephOne

Zott on Apr 7th 2017, Version 1.0

Thanks for converting this.

When run straight as zipped, the game crashes when some enemies become activated. Might have to do with the sound clips used?

If I recall, this may have also been an issue with the original version as that too was very unstable.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

A new era YugePax

Adminn_1 on Apr 3rd 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

It'd be great to find a way to turn these into Kill Them All-style solo maps and release them as Marathon: Yuge.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Wow! YugePax

Sharkie Lino on Apr 1st 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

These are the best okay maps I have ever seen!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Quality Content YugePax

AnonFriction on Apr 1st 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

I'll never need another map again!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

5/5 YugePax

Windbreaker on Apr 1st 2017, Version 3.20.20.20

I'll take my YugerPax now, please.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nice plugin! Little Suggestion... Co-Op

Corruptinator on Mar 26th 2017, Version 2.2

This plugin was useful for Co-Op games alongside with some few friends.

There is a suggestion I would Like to make, can you add an option to when one player picks up ammunition or weapons, the others would recieve the same to avoid one weapon per player only issue?

[For example, I pick up and Assault Rifle and everyone gets the same weapon.]


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Seriousmaps, seriousscreenshots, seriousreadme Official Unofficialmaps

Windbreaker on Feb 23rd 2017, Version 1.0

If I may be serious for a moment, this is a great seriousupload with some well-executed concepts. Shows the scope of what Lua is capable of in Marathon. I'm torn between Takecovermap and Spookymap being my favorite, so I'll say Zoomap is my favorite, because who doesn't like fishies and fishtank gradients.

Who knew in 2017 we'd still be seeing new and interesting concepts applied to Marathon maps? No one did. Jesus, we all need to get the hell out of here already.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

oh wow another script by wrkncacnter who cares. Jumping Hills

RyokoTK on Feb 12th 2017, Version 1.1

(It's actually really cool and popular.)


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Mein Imperium für eine WMaiD Karte Imperium

thedoctor45 on Jan 31st 2017, Version 1.1

Nice work as usual. Btw, I was wondering if it ever crossed your mind to create a netmap pack for WMaiD, or rather a WMaiD compatible version of one of your current packs?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

FIRST Imperium

Benoit on Jan 29th 2017, Version 1.1

FIRST


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Neat Jumping Hills

Benoit on Jan 29th 2017, Version 1.0

If you are fan of KOTH, you definitely wanna play that ;)


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Best name for a script Gunpoint

Benoit on Jan 27th 2017, Version 1.0

It's really cool to play Gunpoint instead of all time emfh. When you see in classical emfh games, everyone is using rockets launcher and dual shotguns, in Gunpoint if you wanna win you have to use "lower grade" weapons. Thanks to Gunpoint, forgotten weapons are now use again! Also you can play strategical like dealing 80% of damages to someone with a good weapon and then get the kill (so the points) by dealing the 20% remaining damages with a lower weapon. The only 2 negatives points are when someone steals your kill, it's more frustrating than in a emfh game, mainly if you wasted a lot of time damaging the guy. And also when you play with a high ping it can be really hard to use lower weapons. So yeah, Gunpoint is not for the pussies.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

4/5 Breathtaking, but flawed OneBigPolygon

General Tacticus on Jan 23rd 2017, Version 1.0

Once again, Wrk stuns us with his incredible mapping and scripting prowess:

I am taken aback by how he both manages to get slopes to work in engine, and how he has implemented the highly intuitive vehicle combat in one solid package.

Unfortunately, the 20 custom weapons unbalance things a bit, so I must detract one star.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Amazing Imperium

W'rkncacnter on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.0.0

The volcano map is my favorite.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

great pack Kill Them All IV

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.00

I played this a while ago and I did really enjoy it. I'm going to download this again and give it a go one more time:)


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Very cool! Gunpoint

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.0

Brand new way of looking at weapons, I like it!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

ooo pretty :) 3D scenery for M1

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 1.1

they look really really nice!


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Sometimes realism doesn't work too well for videogames Realism Pack

Estora on Jan 22nd 2017, Version 2.0

well you executed the concept really well, but it just to a bit annoying though.