Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Worthy of simplici7y Elixir

W'rkncacnter on Sep 15th 2009, Version .42

This is a unbelievably ugly map with terrible flow. Not worth a download.

I'm sure I could list off many other things wrong with this map, but why bother.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

I'm retiring from the S7 review circuit Elixir

ray on Sep 15th 2009, Version .42

I've run out of words for the flood of terrible maps coming down the pipe.

Fuck, you all


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Almost Flawless Super Cool Kill Zone

Meta on Sep 12th 2009, Version goddddddddd

Great flow, great lighting, great architecture, great map overall. My only gripe is the complete lack of any fog whatsoever, and for that you lose a star.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

simplici7y is bad NoCircles

ray on Sep 11th 2009, Version STFU ray

see http://cultofray.net/wrkreview.png for actual review

PS: DRONG is not a cat, but that does not affect this excellent map.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

An example of excellence. Sewage Processing Plant

ray on Sep 6th 2009, Version 1

Move over RyokoTK, the new king of Marathon mapping has arrived.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

INCREDIBLEEEE Super Cool Kill Zone

BOB on Sep 1st 2009, Version goddddddddd

I came on the computer to send an e-mail,saw this map on my homepage.....the rest is history. Let's see some Halo obsessed freak try to make a map like this!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fate hasn't failed this time Height as Some Feature

W'rkncacnter on Sep 1st 2009, Version dirac delta function

Honestly, there's no surprise that RAY LABORATORIES has produced another high quality product. Yet again, ray has come up with exactly what we all wanted, without us even having to ask.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

next version even better Height as Some Feature

irons on Sep 1st 2009, Version dirac delta function

i played next version today nd its great just take adice from ur old uncle irons heres 5 stars to power up next version nd get u pumpid!

star

star

star

star

star


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

fuuuuuuck Super Cool Kill Zone

irons on Aug 31st 2009, Version goddddddddd

played this again, gotta do 5 stars just bcuz


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Results of extensive testing Super Cool Kill Zone

ray on Aug 31st 2009, Version goddddddddd

After performing extensive testing, RAY LABORATORIES has concluded that this map has a 100% compatibility rate with the revolutionary King of the Height netscript gametype. You have earned the prestigious RAY LABORATORIES STAMP OF APPROVAL to go alongside the equally prestigious W'RK STAMP OF APPROVAL that you have already recieved. Congratulations.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

UN Super Cool Kill Zone

irons on Aug 31st 2009, Version goddddddddd

BELIEVABLE

5.5 stars


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Truly An Innovation In Online Play. Height as Some Feature

Meta on Aug 30th 2009, Version dirac delta function

This script just adds so much to the game. Combine this and Ammunitions Disposal.lua and you have quite a net game sir!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

i gotta go but Height as Some Feature

irons on Aug 29th 2009, Version dirac delta function

look this is great. played thru 32nd game today w/o stopping, loved it

could of ben a little beter, like add severl HUDS to it but other wise i have to leve b/c its time for more

cant wait for next adition


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

My Rod? Height as Some Feature

$lave on Aug 29th 2009, Version dirac delta function

This makes maps worth playing.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nice m23redux Plugin

BOB on Aug 28th 2009, Version 1.0

Very nice job, but i was wondering- where is the keycard? You have an old and updated version of this "key card" and i don't think i've ever seen one in the game. Thanx.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Very nice! m23redux Plugin

herecomethej2000 on Aug 28th 2009, Version 1.0

Thank-you so much for your update. Looks great. I have but one small request. In the future could you have it so you must place the m23redux folder in the textures folder and edit the .mml accordingly. It keeps everything nice and neat.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Pretty decent Diesel Raven

Jim on Aug 28th 2009, Version 1.0

This is a damn decent map. Very fun on EMFH and KOTH. I recommend playing this map with the LMOTH game type, as well.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

This isn't some kind of metaphor. Patrick Core Image

patrick on Aug 26th 2009, Version v6

Goddamn, this is real.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Thanks Again TTEP 7 Marathon 1

austin on Aug 25th 2009, Version 7.0

Damn these look great! Marathon looked really old too, these brought back the excitement of playing it again.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Excellent TTEP 7 Marathon 2

austin on Aug 25th 2009, Version 7.0

Much appreciation for the work that went into these packs. They all look great. I've heard some complaints, but I feel its a bit ass-holesh to complain. I personally think they take an old looking game and revive it a hole lot, all three packs rock! Lets face it, compared to todays standards this game looks like shit, and any improvements are more than welcome.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Thank you! TTEP 7 Marathon Infinity

austin on Aug 25th 2009, Version 7.0

This guy did a great job and many thanks to him. These enhancement packs really help make it look great. I truly appreciate the work that went into this.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great and tons of fun Kill Them All II

austin on Aug 24th 2009, Version 1.00

I loved it. If you want to play a simple kill everything in sight game with out having to search maps for switches and terminals, this is the scenario to play. Pretty simple maps but thats the point. You start off fresh with little health and no guns every map, but quickly your able to build your health and grab practically every weapon, this is a great concept! You're not forced to conserve ammo through out the scenario, but instead your strapped for war in minutes and blowing up aliens. You kill everything on the map, find a teleporter and you're done. This scenario embraces how awesome Marathon's shootem up game play is, and allows you to just enjoy that aspect of the game.