Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

It's meatballs for your spaghetti CTF Lua

Iritscen on Nov 4th 2009, Version 4.0.2

I really appreciate the work that went into redeeming CTF (even if it ends up being overshadowed by its pluckier younger brother Rugby).

The perennial problems with CTF that tim mentioned can't be helped (since we can't use Lua to make newbies play better or drop out less).

However, the infamous lag of CTF 4 concerns me. Is it native to CTF mode, or does it have to do with the 909 lines of Lua in this script? My reservations lead me to deduct one star.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

timothy: Turret Defense

effigy on Nov 4th 2009, Version

Try the standard Linux tools.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Can't Open Turret Defense

timothy on Nov 4th 2009, Version

File wont decompress with 7zip. What did you use to create it?


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Great Script! CTF Lua

timothy on Nov 4th 2009, Version 4.0.2

Awful game type. CTF is just never fun. It's impossible to get balanced teams, players would always drop out leaving the sides unbalanced, and it almost always ends in a stalemate or one team completely dominating the other.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Nice job...but... Marathon 2 XBLA texture enhancement scripts

BOB on Nov 2nd 2009, Version 1.0

First of all AMAZING JOB WITH THIS.

But that's the only reason I'm giving it 3 stars.

Having these new graphics takes away the classic video game feel. The thing I liked most about the XBLA version is that it has these graphics. It doesn't make the Xbox version all that special is what I'm saying.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Worth the effort Marathon 2 XBLA texture enhancement scripts

tycho on Nov 1st 2009, Version 1.0

[ xbla data removed ]


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Amazing Work Marathon 2 XBLA texture enhancement scripts

timothy on Nov 1st 2009, Version 1.0

It's hard to compare these with the original graphics or the high quality replacements created by the community over the years. They're not really better or worse, but they're certainly a different way to experience the game.

Highly recommended you try them out if have the required hardware. I'm planning on doing a complete play through of M2.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Mappers should study WETPEACK. WETPEACK

goran svensson on Oct 30th 2009, Version 1.1

The 2nd level was very good. Not only the rain, but also the landscape effect you applied to that level. Having the sky light up in synchronity with the thunder was realistic and new.

One should note though that thunder is often delayed by x seconds after a lighting flash. Sound only travels at 340m/s.When the sound and the lighting flash are matched perfectly it means the thunder is terrifying close.

If a random amount of time would expire between the flash and the sound, the effect would become more realistic.

Anyway, this map pack is getting a 5 based on the rain and the landscape effect.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

catch you with my death bag WETPEACK

ray on Oct 29th 2009, Version 1.1

you may think i've gone insane

but i promise you - i will kill again


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Raining Blood WETPEACK

BOB on Oct 29th 2009, Version 1.1

And just in time for the new SLAYER album!!!

Nice job man


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Realistic! WETPEACK

ray on Oct 26th 2009, Version 1.1

That fader made me feel just like I did when I was being damaged by real acid rain in China.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Innovative Ill Descent

Marathoner325 on Oct 25th 2009, Version 1.0

This is an impressive effect that I hope future maps and scenarios use.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Best Netmap Pack Paradise Lost

Jackal on Oct 21st 2009, Version XIII.i

By far, this is my favorite pack of netmaps. All the levels are skillfully laid out, with enough weapons to get the job done, but not too many as to make it look cluttered.

Fabulous job!

EDIT 1/21/10: I see that maps have been added without rockets. I would rate this a six if I could...


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Where is Acid Rain? Paradise Lost

ray on Oct 21st 2009, Version XIII

What are you hiding?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Recommendable! Ill Descent

RyokoTK on Oct 19th 2009, Version 1.0

And not just for the novelty of the snow effect; this is a genuinely good map.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

5 Stars Paradise Lost

inguinal falx on Oct 12th 2009, Version XI.i

.


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

Nice Work Citadel

timothy on Oct 1st 2009, Version 1

The outdoor area is nice, but the textures kind of suck. And you could really use some pools of fog in those dark pit areas. Not enough Storm Troopers. A-


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Yep. Citadel

wastedjamacan on Sep 28th 2009, Version 1

haha envy are you saying this was my idea? It was kinda both of us. Anyways, as an official review, A+ man. You did good. The teleporting was a little wierd (when you fall off) but i liked the hidden invis


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great Fun!!! Citadel

BOB on Sep 25th 2009, Version 1

I don't know if it's supposed to, but I agree: It is just like Rhen Var in SW BF. I love this map and it is easily in my top ten marathon maps. BTW, nice job on the indestructible and invisible BOB in the coffin room!!


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Cool. Citadel

President People on Sep 25th 2009, Version 1

Kind of reminds me of the Rhen Var Citadel map from Battlefront I.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Another Idea Oddessy

Envy on Sep 23rd 2009, Version

Make the map completely silent, and have it in vaccum, so you add another element to the game. gotta get oxygen if you're winning for a long time.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Good fun map Oddessy

jstea on Sep 22nd 2009, Version

Scenery and sounds are needed

Good design

I suggest: invisible compliers fusion pistol & ammo

cool level, good movement and flow

Cool map, very fun


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Near Flawless. Oddessy

Envy on Sep 22nd 2009, Version

Good. now down to business, I hate your texturing. keep all sides of one area the same tex. show off your architecture with rounded texturing. like this: http://www.pfhorums.com/index.php?showtopic=4932&st=0#entry70092 also, where are the roving compilers and blinking lights? I DEMAND COMPILERS AND FLASHES! some of the platform blockers were just inlaid into the space... if you don't want to expand the bottom of the area, but have the platform stay the same, use a split poly. do it up to the height you like and then you know the drill. you get more space and more platform. try to use more than two guns, flamer would be nice, cause its good, but its short distance. put invisibility on this map! more long range guns, and less ammo for all. thank you, come again.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Pretty cool Oddessy

President People on Sep 22nd 2009, Version

An interesting map. Needs some sounds and maybe some details outside the playing area.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

it dint work Perry Arena

wastedjamacan on Sep 19th 2009, Version 1.0.2

dont worry, it crashed aleph one for me too.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Sounds Perry Arena

President People on Sep 18th 2009, Version 1.0.2

The maps okay, but the sounds don't flow.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

AntiCitizen One Ein Heldenleben

Envy on Sep 17th 2009, Version 1.2

Greatest map I've consciously played in the pack. it takes me back to the old battlefield style games i used to play. i own on this map... it was very good. keep it up.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Dude.... Perry Arena

Justice on Sep 17th 2009, Version 1.0

What the hell is wrong with this thing? I select it as my map, and when I go hit accept, it crashes Aleph One.