Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Best Netmap Pack Paradise Lost

Jackal on Oct 21st 2009, Version XIII.i

By far, this is my favorite pack of netmaps. All the levels are skillfully laid out, with enough weapons to get the job done, but not too many as to make it look cluttered.

Fabulous job!

EDIT 1/21/10: I see that maps have been added without rockets. I would rate this a six if I could...


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Where is Acid Rain? Paradise Lost

ray on Oct 21st 2009, Version XIII

What are you hiding?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Recommendable! Ill Descent

RyokoTK on Oct 19th 2009, Version 1.0

And not just for the novelty of the snow effect; this is a genuinely good map.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

5 Stars Paradise Lost

inguinal falx on Oct 12th 2009, Version XI.i

.


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

Nice Work Citadel

timothy on Oct 1st 2009, Version 1

The outdoor area is nice, but the textures kind of suck. And you could really use some pools of fog in those dark pit areas. Not enough Storm Troopers. A-


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Yep. Citadel

wastedjamacan on Sep 28th 2009, Version 1

haha envy are you saying this was my idea? It was kinda both of us. Anyways, as an official review, A+ man. You did good. The teleporting was a little wierd (when you fall off) but i liked the hidden invis


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great Fun!!! Citadel

BOB on Sep 25th 2009, Version 1

I don't know if it's supposed to, but I agree: It is just like Rhen Var in SW BF. I love this map and it is easily in my top ten marathon maps. BTW, nice job on the indestructible and invisible BOB in the coffin room!!


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Cool. Citadel

President People on Sep 25th 2009, Version 1

Kind of reminds me of the Rhen Var Citadel map from Battlefront I.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Another Idea Oddessy

Envy on Sep 23rd 2009, Version

Make the map completely silent, and have it in vaccum, so you add another element to the game. gotta get oxygen if you're winning for a long time.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Good fun map Oddessy

jstea on Sep 22nd 2009, Version

Scenery and sounds are needed

Good design

I suggest: invisible compliers fusion pistol & ammo

cool level, good movement and flow

Cool map, very fun


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Near Flawless. Oddessy

Envy on Sep 22nd 2009, Version

Good. now down to business, I hate your texturing. keep all sides of one area the same tex. show off your architecture with rounded texturing. like this: http://www.pfhorums.com/index.php?showtopic=4932&st=0#entry70092 also, where are the roving compilers and blinking lights? I DEMAND COMPILERS AND FLASHES! some of the platform blockers were just inlaid into the space... if you don't want to expand the bottom of the area, but have the platform stay the same, use a split poly. do it up to the height you like and then you know the drill. you get more space and more platform. try to use more than two guns, flamer would be nice, cause its good, but its short distance. put invisibility on this map! more long range guns, and less ammo for all. thank you, come again.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Pretty cool Oddessy

President People on Sep 22nd 2009, Version

An interesting map. Needs some sounds and maybe some details outside the playing area.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

it dint work Perry Arena

wastedjamacan on Sep 19th 2009, Version 1.0.2

dont worry, it crashed aleph one for me too.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Sounds Perry Arena

President People on Sep 18th 2009, Version 1.0.2

The maps okay, but the sounds don't flow.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

AntiCitizen One Ein Heldenleben

Envy on Sep 17th 2009, Version 1.2

Greatest map I've consciously played in the pack. it takes me back to the old battlefield style games i used to play. i own on this map... it was very good. keep it up.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Dude.... Perry Arena

Justice on Sep 17th 2009, Version 1.0

What the hell is wrong with this thing? I select it as my map, and when I go hit accept, it crashes Aleph One.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Worthy of simplici7y Elixir

W'rkncacnter on Sep 15th 2009, Version .42

This is a unbelievably ugly map with terrible flow. Not worth a download.

I'm sure I could list off many other things wrong with this map, but why bother.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

I'm retiring from the S7 review circuit Elixir

ray on Sep 15th 2009, Version .42

I've run out of words for the flood of terrible maps coming down the pipe.

Fuck, you all


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Almost Flawless Super Cool Kill Zone

Meta on Sep 12th 2009, Version goddddddddd

Great flow, great lighting, great architecture, great map overall. My only gripe is the complete lack of any fog whatsoever, and for that you lose a star.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

simplici7y is bad NoCircles

ray on Sep 11th 2009, Version STFU ray

see http://cultofray.net/wrkreview.png for actual review

PS: DRONG is not a cat, but that does not affect this excellent map.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

An example of excellence. Sewage Processing Plant

ray on Sep 6th 2009, Version 1

Move over RyokoTK, the new king of Marathon mapping has arrived.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

INCREDIBLEEEE Super Cool Kill Zone

BOB on Sep 1st 2009, Version goddddddddd

I came on the computer to send an e-mail,saw this map on my homepage.....the rest is history. Let's see some Halo obsessed freak try to make a map like this!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fate hasn't failed this time Height as Some Feature

W'rkncacnter on Sep 1st 2009, Version dirac delta function

Honestly, there's no surprise that RAY LABORATORIES has produced another high quality product. Yet again, ray has come up with exactly what we all wanted, without us even having to ask.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

next version even better Height as Some Feature

irons on Sep 1st 2009, Version dirac delta function

i played next version today nd its great just take adice from ur old uncle irons heres 5 stars to power up next version nd get u pumpid!

star

star

star

star

star


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

fuuuuuuck Super Cool Kill Zone

irons on Aug 31st 2009, Version goddddddddd

played this again, gotta do 5 stars just bcuz


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Results of extensive testing Super Cool Kill Zone

ray on Aug 31st 2009, Version goddddddddd

After performing extensive testing, RAY LABORATORIES has concluded that this map has a 100% compatibility rate with the revolutionary King of the Height netscript gametype. You have earned the prestigious RAY LABORATORIES STAMP OF APPROVAL to go alongside the equally prestigious W'RK STAMP OF APPROVAL that you have already recieved. Congratulations.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

UN Super Cool Kill Zone

irons on Aug 31st 2009, Version goddddddddd

BELIEVABLE

5.5 stars