Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Most Excellent Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

President People on Jul 8th 2011, Version 1.0

I switched to these from the Weapon Enhancement Pack weapons. The change back to the pixellated sprites was a bit weird, but the superior muzzle flashes were worth it.

The screenshots pretty much say anything else that needs to be said. :P


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

:( Fast with Pain

W'rkncacnter on Jul 8th 2011, Version 1.1

HOW DO I MUZZLE FLASHED WEAPON?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

I don't know.... Gorans Jjarro Set

Dan the Man on Jul 7th 2011, Version 1.5

Are these supposed to be better than the TTEP ones?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

far beyond me Caustic Dystopia

Unclenate on Jul 7th 2011, Version 1.0

yep, far beyond me...


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

ok start My first map pack

Unclenate on Jul 5th 2011, Version

i liked your second map better. but il be honest and say you got alot of work to do. heres my suggestions...

texturing; your texturing is mostly hidious, especially the liquids on walls and stuff. its best to stick with one texture set. complex achitecture: this skill is mostly learned only by making more and more levels, and observing other good maps for guidance, keep at it, dont give up. go to pfhorums and find, checklist for mapmakking by RyokoTK. there you will get all the real info you need.

i dont mean to be harsh, you just need to practice by making more maps (if you want to improve), but dont give up, we could really use more good mappers. i hope this helps...

also any advice that people give you in a rude tone, or try to chew you out. ignore their oppressing comments.. yet at the same time consider what they are saying...


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

Nice, but Missing Something The Great Pillar

timothy on Jul 5th 2011, Version 1.1

I can't put my finger on it but there just seems to be something missing.

Try texturing that white column on the right side of the page with some screenshots and I'll review this again.

--

Noticed a pattern with @Dis, it seems almost all his reviews are one star. Don't feel bad, just ignore his comments. -at least my stuff is safe from his inane chatter.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Politely, Cordially, Genially and Christianitically The Great Pillar

Dis on Jul 5th 2011, Version 1.1

Fuck You


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Mapping suggestions My first map pack

Switch on Jul 5th 2011, Version

I'm glad you got all the zipping and posting stuff figured out. I played through both maps for a minute or so, and thought up a few points of improvement:

  1. Avoid dead ends like the tunnel in Tower. The map should flow, not require you to turn around when you hit a wall.

  2. Avoid paper thin walls like the one in Upstairs

  3. Learn to merge your individual maps into map packs, to make playing them easier. You should also name your levels in your level editor.

  4. Upstairs could use some more cover. Aside from the paperthin wall, you are a little exposed. This is nice for some parts of the map, but even Thunderdome and Route 66 have quiet areas.

  5. People will be more interested in your maps if your add screenshots.

I hope this review is helpful. Keep mapping and working on your technique.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great maps Caustic Dystopia

cdc150 on Jul 4th 2011, Version 1.0

I'm speaking from a perspective of a solo player. Although I haven't seen these in action in any multiplayer games, I think the maps are built really well. They have great lighting and architecture. Big map looks fun to have 8 players in, and I can't wait to try any of them online!


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

It's Good Radiance Shapes

Schwa on Jul 3rd 2011, Version 1.0

Kinda laggy on my PC, but the glow is good.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

Better Name Radiance Shapes

timothy on Jun 30th 2011, Version 1.0

...but not best. If you end up making a plugin, are you going to have to rename this to Radiance Plugins?

Screenshots would be nice to help illustrate the difference.

The Infinity shapes file contains the these wonderful characters in the filename -- [M?ê?]. I've had trouble using files like that in the past with Windows.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Wow MapDamager Lua

brilliant on Jun 28th 2011, Version .2 != .20

This is the greatest lua script ever!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Enjoyable Seven Stages of Megalopia

brilliant on Jun 27th 2011, Version 1.0

These maps are really fun to play on! I really have a blast playing King of the Hill on Mind the Gap. I also like Warp and Weft a lot, because it's so trippy! You definitely have made improvements since first testing these maps. Nice work!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Fantastic Underworld

brilliant on Jun 27th 2011, Version 666a9bed

A very fun netpack to play, with a variety of great different sized netmaps for different amounts of players. It has some nice 7-poly maps too! I definitely recommend downloading this pack!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Multiplex Underworld

Dis on Jun 26th 2011, Version 666a9bed

I got pictures, I just don't see it anymore Climbing hour upon hour through a total bore With the one I keep where it never fades In the safety of a pitch black mind An airless cell that blocks the day Oh well, okay


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Brilliant Unlost Found

Unclenate on Jun 17th 2011, Version 1.2

water nearby is a surefire map, there might be more things you could do to improve it, but none i can think of.

i dont really like your pfhormal writing map, but i guess its mainly because the pfhor texture set sucks in general.

for the rest of your maps, they are pretty dynamic and detailed, which makes them more fun and complex. the fact that many of them are symmetrical, however, tends to make it less interesting and less strategic.

your two newest maps are also very enjoyable both in looks and play. my only mild issue with "A Warm Feeling" was that it feels a bit stuffed... overall, this pack can probably be improved, but it is in excellent condition the way it is now.

good work...


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Affirmative Dead City

RR, Zombie Master on Jun 15th 2011, Version 5.0

This is Nib's map, he can't infringe on his own copyright. Btw dude, does that new switch behind the throne do anything?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Very, very VERY... Seven Stages of Megalopia

Nibenon on Jun 10th 2011, Version 1.0

... bloody, awesome, and bloody awesome. Campers, don't even think of playing these.