Reviews

Newest Reviews

  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Nice M1A1 Fixes

Schwa on Jul 21st 2011, Version 1.0

Very Nice


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Very Cool! Marathon QT2 Tracks for M1A1

Ares Ex Machina on Jul 18th 2011, Version 1.0

This is probably the first time most of us have heard these tracks as they were intended.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

I'm All For This M1A1 Fixes

Ares Ex Machina on Jul 18th 2011, Version 1.0

Restoring Marathon, one pixel at a time.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

great job, M1A1 Fixes

Unclenate on Jul 18th 2011, Version 1.0

...but truely, the thing i miss the most from the original m1 is the old platform sound.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

stylish Deeze Maps

Unclenate on Jul 16th 2011, Version 1.1

pretty excellent maps indeed. i think your only problems are: first map: this map as you know is pretty cramped, and although your quite the architect, its very detailed to the point where its disorienting. plus, some flow issues in this map. Second map: your second map is overall great, the only small issues with it are that your texturing is a little weird in some places, though im not the best at texturing myself, so this is a small complaint.

but hey, no maps is flawless. so other than that your maps are good, both in look and gameplay.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

Stuck on the Steps Dead City

Dis on Jul 16th 2011, Version 5.0

If you can point out a potentially game ruining bug you can fix it.


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

What's the point anymore? Kool Physics

Dis on Jul 16th 2011, Version 1.0

Timothy, you know me too well.


  • Currently 2/5 Stars.

sadly... Shapes for the "Kool Physics" !!

Unclenate on Jul 15th 2011, Version 1.0

...people these days dont like using custom physics, they perfer simply going with the standard physics becuase they're used to it.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Lemon JUICE is good JUICE

Dan the Man on Jul 12th 2011, Version 1.1.1

Its very good, especially seeing that I have *no* access to a macintosh. Great app for download and usage, especially since its x-platform. (you already said that)


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

What! Red Spectrum

W'rkncacnter on Jul 12th 2011, Version 2.02

How does this file only have 6 reviews? This is the best map pack available.


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Very Good! Seven Stages of Megalopia

Sharkie Lino on Jul 9th 2011, Version 1.0

Played only a few games on this map pack but has been very fun!

A couple of the maps though, particularly Lobes and Pfhishes, could use more ammo (unless that was done for a reason), but overall, definitely worth playing.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

WHERE DID MY REVIEW GO???? ohyeah... Radiance Shapes

Dan the Man on Jul 9th 2011, Version 1.0

Looks awesome. I'm very sorry to say that I won't be using these (:C) because OGL Shader causes extreme lag on my computer :CCC. It looks really good though.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

Great pack Caustic Dystopia

Switch on Jul 9th 2011, Version 1.0

We played through every map in this pack online today.

As the other reviewers wrote, these maps have great architecture, flow and lighting. They have good flow, and play very well online.

I would like to add that, although Big Map ( along with TTEP and 1080p ) was slowing me down in the main arena, I'm glad Windbreaker didn't let older machines keep him from pushing the limits of the engine. It's a great map that shows the kind of scale Aleph One is capable of in 2011.


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

awesome... Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

Dan the Man on Jul 9th 2011, Version 1.0

Great upload.

PS NEW MISSION FOR ME: I've got to make flashes and motion blur for WEP (but not uploadit of course without permission from the original author) but still, like President People, I'm switching to these and ditching the WEP pack for now, until I can do the same thing to WEP.


  • Currently 3/5 Stars.

relative improvement The Great Pillar

Unclenate on Jul 8th 2011, Version 1.1

good thing to add two slmall platforms rather than a large one that gets in the way, and a few more neat new things you put in. heres what i want you to do from here, first the platforms are too slow, you gotta make sure there faster getting you there in at least 3-4 seconds, another thing, the invisble wall isnt very easy to identify, put a low wall where the invisible wall is, and/or some thin pillars.

overall pretty nice fix up. keep at it!


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

good indeed Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

Unclenate on Jul 8th 2011, Version 1.0

im sad that two bobs had to die in the process of this demonstration though...

then again, it was worth it...


  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

Most Excellent Weapons In Hand - Muzzle Flash and Motion Blur

President People on Jul 8th 2011, Version 1.0

I switched to these from the Weapon Enhancement Pack weapons. The change back to the pixellated sprites was a bit weird, but the superior muzzle flashes were worth it.

The screenshots pretty much say anything else that needs to be said. :P


  • Currently 1/5 Stars.

:( Fast with Pain

W'rkncacnter on Jul 8th 2011, Version 1.1

HOW DO I MUZZLE FLASHED WEAPON?


  • Currently 5/5 Stars.

I don't know.... Gorans Jjarro Set

Dan the Man on Jul 7th 2011, Version 1.5

Are these supposed to be better than the TTEP ones?